A journey in Asia - China: ZhangjiajiesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemers! 

After 2 long busy weeks, it is time for me to introduce my photos from Zhangjiajie 张家界, in Hunan province, southern China.

It is a rocky region, especially famous for the Wulingyuan 武陵源 scenic site, a UNESCO World Heritage site. Near by Zhangjiajie city, there is the Tianmen mountain 天門山 literally "the gate to the sky" and this is where I start my adventure.

Tianmen mountain:


We can distinguish a hole in the mountain, this is it!

 

Finally.

Wulingyuan site:


A natural bridge.

Interesting ; Weird can be cute.

The next one is how does the scene actually look like...

Yes yes! As you noticed, the whole area of Zhangjiajia is under a massive tourist attack. I often had to line up...

The next picture is not really pretty (it's burned)... in fact it is the same than the previous one but using a panorama (with my phone)... how really impressive the rocks are.


The end.


Thanks for up voting and following ! If you want more, you can find my previous articles here:



Seb.


Photography and author by @sebastienc

Sort:  

Wow amazing pictures! Nice work

Thank you, It gives me a boost to continue posting !

Wow this is quite the natural wonder! I would love to see this for myself :) It looks like an unbelievable experience!

awesome

Wonderful pictures, seems like an immense place of beauty, thanks for sharing this!

Thanks a lot, I appreciate and it!

is that a typo in the headline? should it be?:

A journey in Asia - China: Zhangjiajie

Not "Zhengjiajie"

Thank you, you've got cat eyes :)

Wow, Now I really want to go. Is there any time of the year that don't have many tourists?

From September to October. April too, it's rainy but if you don't mind the weather, you get a foggy atmosphere​.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73