A journey in Asia - China: Chengdu

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone !

Today's discovery is all about Chengdu 成都. The city is located in the Sichuan province, the southern part of China.

The Giant Buddha in Leshan nearby Chengdu, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. It is accessible by feet and by boat.

During summer, the climate is hot and humid. It is a lot green and quite some pollution. 

The "Photographed Photographer".

Some people are resting...

...some others too

In contrary, the elders are full of energy !

Gamin'

The city has a important Tibetan community and its own district. These areas a full of shops and restaurants.  

The Tibetan food is really great (also, it changes a lot from Chinese food). I confess since then I tried, I went there every evenings.

I'd like to end with this bamboos picture... that will introduce my next topic: Who says bamboos says... Pandas !!


Seb.


Photography and author by @sebastienc


Sort:  

The nature there is amazing ! Do you think its a nice time to go in august ?

Indeed, I recommend to go in autumn or spring.

Did you go up the Leshan Buddha? Could you write about it too?

Yes, definitely worth to see. I would recommend going by boat, where you can capture the whole Buddha​ (there many boats so you've got the take the picture at the right moment). Also, going by feet​ requires a to be in a good form!​

Chengdu is my favorite chinese city, I love the food there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57174.31
ETH 3071.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40