Wildflower Photo Adventure At Sagehen Meadows - And A Bit Of How-To (video)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)


Join me on yesterday's photo journey to Sagehen Meadows in the Truckee Tahoe area. I'll be giving a bit of a "how-to" as well as showing off one of my favorite spots for photographing wildflowers.

Sagehen Meadows is north of Truckee, California a bit and about a 20-minute drive from my house. It's a spot I go to just about every year. Yesterday I thought I was just going to be scouting out the area to see what stage the flowers were in, but I ended up with some nice daytime photos.

In this video, I talk a bit more about graduated neutral density filters, and why polarizing filters are great for daytime wildflower scenes. Please look for the follow-up post where I will be sharing the "keeper" photos I shot.

Shout outs in the video to both @photogames, a fun community of photographers that enjoy a good challenge (at the 4:56 mark), and to @katysavage, a birder who I met at the Las Vegas Steem Creators Conference, she posts daily bird photos (at the 9:05 mark). Please check out their pages!



Thank you for looking, watching, and reading!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg

For more videos with some @scottshots photo education, please visit these posts:

Location tagged using @steemitworldmap, please look for the map link in the comments below.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I remember us having this vlogging conversation during the week :)
It makes me so happy to see you heeding your words :D so great of you!!!Waiting for those editing tips.
Great Job Scott!!

Yes! I've been feeling motivated to do more vids @elsiekjay. Kind of blew it and I did the editing on the flower shot already, no vid. But I will do one soon... Thank you!

Looking forward! I'm sure I'll need some skills for my upcoming daily vlogs. I and many others will be very grateful.
Xo

Well... I'm a pro still photographer, not really a videographer. But I hope to teach more about still photography through the videos I've been making.

i aint no photographer...but i love good images....especially simple and unique images

Glad you like them @corneljulian. And thank you for the resteem!

wow scott, your post is awesome for learning photography. I am a portrait photographer and a bit if a nature.

Thank you @elvielins! I'm glad you found it helpful. Happy shooting!

Hello scottshots!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Buen post , me encanto ,saludos.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=scottshots
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=kgpd48iy


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You got a 76.92% upvote from @steemcreators courtesy of @scottshots!

Steemcreators is a collaborative group of influential Steemians leveraging their expertise and resources to create a better platform for all. 75% of all revenue from this bot goes to those that have delegated their hard-earned Steempower to our cause. The rest of the revenue goes to fund new events, projects and development around the globe involving the Steem blockchain to continue revolutionize the way the world uses social media and cryptocurrency (minus a small management fee to run/update this service).

For more information or to get involved with Steemcreators contact Jacob Billett @entrepreneur916 or IJ Maha @steemcafe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90