Photos that will make your mouth water

in #photography7 years ago

I'll break the diet a little today "foodphotography"

IMG_0724.jpg

I hope you friends are enjoying this Holy Week or "weeksangana" as we say in Venezuela, today I want to start the week by sharing with you some pictures of candy, which I took recently, while I was working on a 15 year old party.

I must say that I don't usually take pictures of 15 years old, but my partner encouraged me on this occasion, since a cousin of the birthday girl is a friend of my partner and was desperate to find someone to do the job, because to the surprise of both of us, he tells us that they had already hired a photographer before, everything seemed to be going well, but out of nowhere the supposed photographer disappeared from the map, taking all the money.

IMG_0714.jpg

It's not the first time I've heard of this kind of case, but there's a reason why the saying goes that cheap is expensive... The supposed "photographer" was charging them a fee, which although it is difficult to get in Venezuela, it is also not close to what a real professional usually charges for this type of event.

My friend and I feel very bad, because people without moral and ethical values want to take advantage of people's illusions, they were counting on that, so I put myself in their shoes for a moment and although we didn't charge them what this work is really worth for obvious reasons, we gladly accepted it and I'm glad we did.

IMG_0730.jpg

They were very kind and attentive throughout the night with us, so much so that we were like other guests of the party, I have always liked working with people who without telling them anything appreciate the effort we make, That night we all left with a smile on our faces, despite the bitter swallow that swindler passed them by, pretending to be a photographer.

The party itself was very simple but well organized, I always arrive early at the party hall, to take pictures of the decoration when it is still intact and this was no exception, my partner helped me to illuminate with the led light, from different angles, while I with the flash of the camera reinforced the light, to eliminate as many shadows as possible.

IMG_0731.jpg

It took us a while to achieve a good result, since there was no light on the candy table, but we achieved something nice, applying the techniques of macro photography, which I talked about earlier, if you have not seen that post I will leave you the link below, so that you can also apply this technique:

TuneaTaringa.blogpot.com (18).png

If you like the world of photography and videos, want to learn or just get inspired for a while, you can see more of my work in instagram or follow me on my blog, where I share my experiences and tips, for those who love photography.

BANNER.png

Soon I will be uploading more content, remember that every week I upload a new video to my Dtube channel, be careful, there are surprises coming, I'm starting a new project with my partner that I hope you like, see you soon, thanks for reading the post, if you liked it please upvote, comment that you liked it and share it with your friends!

Upvote-Logo.png

The images or videos that I use in my blog are made by me and I own all the rights of them, of which in the majority I use my personal logo to identify them, to make use of some image or video foreign to me, always I limit the source of the same one.
This post is the English translation of my previous publication, it's all content is my authority, I apologize for the translation errors, I'm not good with English.

Link to my previous posts, in English

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.25 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.05
Server time: 21:19:24
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 179.80/200.00
Total Photos: 19
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

very nice cake;))

Este Post ha recibido un Upvote desde la cuenta del King: @dineroconopcion, El cual es un Grupo de Soporte mantenido por 5 personas mas que quieren ayudarte a llegar hacer un Top Autor En Steemit sin tener que invertir en Steem Power. Te Gustaria Ser Parte De Este Projecto?

This Post has been Upvote from the King's Account: @dineroconopcion, It's a Support Group by 5 other people that want to help you be a Top Steemit Author without having to invest into Steem Power. Would You Like To Be Part of this Project?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by NAWPRO from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65