Story behind an image - MercurioPool

in #colourfulphotography6 years ago (edited)

Hi, how are you steemians doing this week? Today I come to share an experience I had with some friends some time ago.

Gabriel2.jpg

Some time ago my friend Gabriel called me, who has an alternative rock band called Mercuriopool, told me that they were about to release a new album and that he needed my help to create the cover and back cover of it, which I gladly agreed to help him.
So we just squared the day and time to meet him and the band at a friend's residence to take the pictures, although we really had no idea how we would do them, but there they say that the best moments come out of nowhere improvised, we went around the residence looking for places, as it is quite large and has very nice areas.

As we passed by one of the pools we decided to rest for a moment, while the others were sitting I noticed an umbrella lying near the pool and walked towards it, while I was there I had a somewhat unrealistic idea, I wanted the members of the band to hide behind it looking towards the pool, and that they would appear themselves bathing in it.

I told the band about the idea and they loved it so we got down to work on it, luckily I had a tripod that day, so I didn't have much trouble editing the images.

DSCN0040.JPG

This is the original image taken by the camera without any editing.

As you can see there is a lot of difference between the two, I decided to give a very surreal touch to the image, I used several to achieve the final result, fortunately the sky was completely white, so it was no problem to change it.

For the back cover of the album I made the same image, but from the opposite perspective, unfortunately I lost that image and in my old pc and I don't have any support for it, but in the final product you can see it.

This was the end result of all the work

DSC00023.JPG

DSC00024.JPG

DSC00026.JPG

In the image I took from the back cover, it is not possible to see the detail of the hidden band on the umbrella, because of the camera and the printing, it is a pity not being able to show them the original image.

Apart from the payment for my work I received this copy of the album as an extra for the editing work, I felt very grateful for that detail, I tell you that my friend did not give another copy to anyone, not even the girlfriend, so I take good care of this album since then.

And lastly, I'm in charge of taking the photos and editing them, and Gabriel, who is a designer, is in charge of designing the rest, both the lyrics and the internal part of the CD.

If you liked the video let me know in the comments, I hope to share next week another adventure, don't forget to share and resteem post!

Upvote-Logo.png

Remember to follow me here for more content and by instagram, where you can see my work, IG: @samuel_film

yo.jpg

The images or videos that I use in my blog are made by me and I own all the rights of them, of which in the majority I use my personal logo to identify them, to make use of some image or video foreign to me, always I limit the source of the same one.

This post is the English translation of my previous publication, it's all content is my authority, I apologize for the translation errors, I'm not good with English.

_ Link to my previous posts, in English _

#steemit #aventure #history #historia #barcelona #anzoategui #photography #new #blog #post #ADSactly #writing #steem #sbd #reflexion #cool #day #creatividad #creative #instagram #share #reesteem #community #streetphotography #surrealismo

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 20:26:40
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 79.05/100.00
Total Photos: 15
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Este Post ha recibido un Upvote desde la cuenta del King: @dineroconopcion, El cual es un Grupo de Soporte mantenido por 5 personas mas que quieren ayudarte a llegar hacer un Top Autor En Steemit sin tener que invertir en Steem Power. Te Gustaria Ser Parte De Este Projecto?

This Post has been Upvote from the King's Account: @dineroconopcion, It's a Support Group by 5 other people that want to help you be a Top Steemit Author without having to invest into Steem Power. Would You Like To Be Part of this Project?

Excelente post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57889.68
ETH 2457.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40