A photographer's nightmare when working without flash

in #photography6 years ago

Who's up for a couple of drinks this weekend?

32893882994_cc75648227_o.jpg

I hope that such steemians are well, Yesterday we celebrated Labor Day, I send my best wishes to all those who strive daily to get ahead.

Last weekend I had the pleasure of working in one of the most exclusive nightclubs in Lecheria - Anzoátegui, called "El toque" That night I did a double job, on the one hand I took some advertising photos for the place and on the other hand, I took some pictures of Rogger the DJ or as they call it "RoggerDee" Since the genre that the mix is DeepHouse, I'm currently his personal photographer, I usually accompany him to certain events and that night was no exception, By the way, he's the one who appears at the bottom of the image.

The job that night was hell, (for me) since my girlfriend had taken his camera canon, which I usually use for this kind of event, so I had to work with the sony, which although it works perfect during the day, at night it gives you too many headaches, starting with the noise, you don't know how much it took me to struggle with that in the editing process.

Taking macro pictures in low light conditions is extremely difficult, if you want to learn the basics about how to do macro photography, in my profile you will find the right tutorial to apply this technique.

Although my camera has an aperture diaphragm with F2.8 aperture which is quite a bit, the sensor is another story, because just raising the "iso" to 400 gives an exaggerated noise, which is why I had to work that night at ultra-low diaphragm speeds, about 1/4" of a second.

Considering that he was using a 2.8 aperture, which causes the image to become very blurry, This caused the proper sharpness to be a big problem, especially when you're in a nightclub where no one's standing still, that caused him to take over 500 pictures that night, of which only about 60 were good, as the rest of the images were blurred.

And you're gonna ask yourself why didn't you use the flash? Well, the camera flash is the killer's party, especially in this type of environment, in many places we are forbidden to use it for that reason, as it breaks with the environment of the premises (depending on which one it is) Besides, I'm the kind of photographer who likes to interfere as little as possible in the moment, I'm just documenting what I see without interrupting the environment, keeping my distance, this way the clients don't notice my presence and go unnoticed.

However, despite the setbacks, that night I applied the phrase "If you can't handle the enemy, then join in" By this I mean, the fact that the photos came out with movement, I didn't see it as a disadvantage, but as an opportunity, which you can use to add dynamism to your photos, because after all, a party is charged with energy, movement.

We must learn to sail with the breeze against us and take it as an opportunity, although it was difficult, in the end I managed to capture something new in my photos.

TuneaTaringa.blogpot.com (18).png

If you like the world of photography and videos, want to learn or just get inspired for a while, you can see more of my work in instagram or follow me on my blog, where I share my experiences and tips, for those who love photography.

BANNER.png

Soon I will be uploading more content, remember that every week I upload a new video to my Dtube channel, be careful, there are surprises coming, I'm starting a new project with my partner that I hope you like, see you soon, thanks for reading the post, if you liked it please upvote, comment that you liked it and share it with your friends!

Upvote-Logo.png

The images or videos that I use in my blog are made by me and I own all the rights of them, of which in the majority I use my personal logo to identify them, to make use of some image or video foreign to me, always I limit the source of the same one.
This post is the English translation of my previous publication, it's all content is my authority, I apologize for the translation errors, I'm not good with English.

Link to my previous posts, in English

Sort:  

Este Post ha recibido un Upvote desde la cuenta del King: @dineroconopcion, El cual es un Grupo de Soporte mantenido por 5 personas mas que quieren ayudarte a llegar hacer un Top Autor En Steemit sin tener que invertir en Steem Power. Te Gustaria Ser Parte De Este Projecto?

This Post has been Upvote from the King's Account: @dineroconopcion, It's a Support Group by 5 other people that want to help you be a Top Steemit Author without having to invest into Steem Power. Would You Like To Be Part of this Project?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87