How to improve your photos using the lines

in #photography6 years ago

Lines play an important role in the balance of a photograph...

33891941395_6dcee1b239_o.jpg

How about steemians, I hope you're all right, the week is coming to an end, the holidays begin (for some) and those of us who don't, well, it's up to us to stay here, reading post or writing them down if necessary.

The photo I shared with you today was taken with my girlfriend's camera, which is a Canon EOS Digital Rebel XS,the parameters I used on that occasion were:

  • Diaphragm: ƒ/13.0
  • Focal length: 50.0 mm
  • Shutter speed: 1/200
  • Iso: 100
  • Flash: activated

This photo was taken in the park Andres Eloy blanco - Puerto La Cruz, for a session I did with my friend Jaqueline, Today's data will be a short review of how the lines influence the composition of our photo.

To do this, we must have prior knowledge of the third-party rule, It says in simple words, that we must place our subject in any of these four points, to capture the attention of the viewer, because these specific points are ideal to frame our image, is a topic that we must deepen in another post because it is quite extensive, for the moment we'll leave it at that, but don't worry, I'll explain it in due course.

P11200612-734x280.jpg

fountain https://www.dzoom.org.es/regla-de-los-tercios/

If we analyze well, the picture I take, with the guidelines, we can see that my subject in this case is located in the lower right-hand third, which is fine since it complies with the rule of thirds and to focus even more attention on it, create with the lines of the bleachers, a semi-curved angle that crosses the point of focus where she's sitting.

Which creates a vanishing point in the photo, making it deeper in the field, The human eye is not used to flat shapes, that's why without realizing it, it gets carried away by the lines in a photo, because it gives you that 3D world feeling, I've always been a lover of playing with symmetry and lines in an image, I think it's very characteristic of my photos, using the lines correctly, can make you feel immersed in a photo for a long time.

Each type of line expresses something different, I recently did a post about the law of the horizon, Here I also explained a little bit about the lines and how they influence the landscape photos,If you haven't read it yet, I invite you to do it.

  • How to play correctly with the law of the horizon
    https://steemit.com/spanish/@samuel-film/como-jugar-correctamente-con-la-ley-del-horizonte / url

The geometry in photography or drawing is a very complete psychology, at the moment I'll just talk a little bit about the most common ones in a photo..

  • Straight lines:

Depending on the position they are in, they transmit a different message, if it is in a horizontal position, it adds stability to an image, conveys serenity, That's why in landscape photography it is very important to take care that the horizon is well balanced, on the other hand, if the line is vertical, it transmits straightness, confidence, firmness., just like a healthy tree that's completely straight, In the case of slanted lines, these are very curious to the human eye because in the natural world these are very rare, It wasn't until we came together as a civilization that we began to see them very often in the city, they transmit dynamism to an image, they are usually very attractive to our attention.

  • Curved lines:

Finally we have the curved lines, these usually add dynamism, force, energy to a photograph, they tend to attract a lot of attention because our brains relate them to natural forms, such as fruits, leaves and so on.

Knowing how to use these elements within a photo and combine them can give you great results., because you can capture a wide variety of feelings in a single photo, That's why I'm a lover of lines, for me they are and will continue to be one of the most important elements of expression in art.

TuneaTaringa.blogpot.com (18).png

If you like the world of photography and videos, want to learn or just get inspired for a while, you can see more of my work in instagram or follow me on my blog, where I share my experiences and tips, for those who love photography.

BANNER.png

Soon I will be uploading more content, remember that every week I upload a new video to my Dtube channel, be careful, there are surprises coming, I'm starting a new project with my partner that I hope you like, see you soon, thanks for reading the post, if you liked it please upvote, comment that you liked it and share it with your friends!

Upvote-Logo.png

The images or videos that I use in my blog are made by me and I own all the rights of them, of which in the majority I use my personal logo to identify them, to make use of some image or video foreign to me, always I limit the source of the same one.
This post is the English translation of my previous publication, it's all content is my authority, I apologize for the translation errors, I'm not good with English.

Link to my previous posts, in English

Sort:  

Este Post ha recibido un Upvote desde la cuenta del King: @dineroconopcion, El cual es un Grupo de Soporte mantenido por 5 personas mas que quieren ayudarte a llegar hacer un Top Autor En Steemit sin tener que invertir en Steem Power. Te Gustaria Ser Parte De Este Projecto?

This Post has been Upvote from the King's Account: @dineroconopcion, It's a Support Group by 5 other people that want to help you be a Top Steemit Author without having to invest into Steem Power. Would You Like To Be Part of this Project?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by NAWPRO from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

We apologize for the continued delay of our upvotes. We’re working hard to obtain more SP to keep up with all of our amazing Thunder Supporters. Thank you for your continued patience and support! You are the lightning to our THUNDER!

As a friendly reminder, the upvote fee is $0.08 SBD ($0.081 for incognito). Current 300%+ upvote is now $0.24+ SBD.

That being said…

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58020.27
ETH 2464.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37