Parkour philosophy, more video of the week

in #life6 years ago


Being strong to be useful...

What's up, steemians y Dtubers, I hope you start the week full of energy today again, like every other start of the week we start with a new parkour video, as some of you already know I am moving the videos from my youtube channel to the Dtube platform,s technology advances day by day, we too must evolve, this platform is just beginning and like all babies, no one knows yet what future it will have, but the more visionary ones like to take the lead and risk the new things.

Parkour taught me to take risks, not to limit myself to new ideas, when I first heard that word and what it was, I thought, who could do such madness? Now I'm thinking the opposite. Who wouldn't dare try?

Many times we are asked if we have no fears when jumping, the answer is yes and no,
who hasn't been through it that he feels physically and mentally prepared for something and even though he knows he can do it, he feels that tingling inside that's holding us back, we often hide from our own light, It is not the fear of trying that holds us back, but the fear of failure, because we feel helpless when we do something wrong and no one likes that, we are facing an obstacle, either mental or physical (although I consider everyone to be mental) the first thing we do is fill our minds with doubts, focusing more on failure than victory and since we see ourselves as failures, that's how we end up being defeated.

That is why we must erase all doubt from the mind, as they are projections for the future, a future that does not yet exist, but if you focus your desires and strength on them, you are only feeding your fears and therefore your failure rate increases.

In the years I've been sharing in the world of parkour, I have had the opportunity to see how the philosophy of the same has changed the lives of many people (including myself),practitioners as well as those who do not, in a way it's like Buddhism, which is not a religion, but a lifestyle created by Buddha, You don't need to be a monk to use Buddhism in your life, Likewise, you do not need to jump over physical obstacles to use the parkour philosophy in your daily life.

If you set out to get out of your comfort zone, breaking the paradigms you live with, you'll be on your way to being a freer, more authentic person, as you open up that social bubble that many of us are locked up in, for the sole purpose of fulfilling a social stereotype, to fit into a supposedly "functional" society. Which only judges you, when in fact she is the one who is full of the biggest flaws.

This reminds me of a phrase said by one of my favorite philosophers, Diogenes de Sinope or "Diogenes the Dog" as he was nicknamed then, when he was expelled from his homeland for having swindled the coins, People asked him what he thought about it, which he just answered "They condemn me to exile, I condemn them to stay."

If you read his biography, it's true that he led an authentic life, or as we say in Venezuela "without a word of mouth" was freed from all these social conditions, even though many people called him crazy, as well as us who practice this sport, yet many admired him, however, including Alexander the Great himself.

There is nothing better than to make the passes with our virtues and above all, with our faults, feel free to show them off, accept them as part of your inner self, maybe you'll find someone who values that in you, but above all you value it yourself, since that's what makes you and only you...

TuneaTaringa.blogpot.com (18).png

If you like the world of photography and videos, want to learn or just get inspired for a while, you can see more of my work in instagram or follow me on my blog, where I share my experiences and tips, for those who love photography.

BANNER.png

Soon I will be uploading more content, remember that every week I upload a new video to my Dtube channel, be careful, there are surprises coming, I'm starting a new project with my partner that I hope you like, see you soon, thanks for reading the post, if you liked it please upvote, comment that you liked it and share it with your friends!

Upvote-Logo.png

The images or videos that I use in my blog are made by me and I own all the rights of them, of which in the majority I use my personal logo to identify them, to make use of some image or video foreign to me, always I limit the source of the same one.
This post is the English translation of my previous publication, it's all content is my authority, I apologize for the translation errors, I'm not good with English.

Link to my previous posts, in English


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Este Post ha recibido un Upvote desde la cuenta del King: @dineroconopcion, El cual es un Grupo de Soporte mantenido por 5 personas mas que quieren ayudarte a llegar hacer un Top Autor En Steemit sin tener que invertir en Steem Power. Te Gustaria Ser Parte De Este Projecto?

This Post has been Upvote from the King's Account: @dineroconopcion, It's a Support Group by 5 other people that want to help you be a Top Steemit Author without having to invest into Steem Power. Would You Like To Be Part of this Project?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by NAWPRO from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58183.32
ETH 2475.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38