Day 7 of 365 in a Newborn Baby's Life - Super Macro Photography - Toes

in #photography7 years ago

This is a new photo series dedicated to the first year of my daughter's life.

Day 7 of 365:


Taken with my Sony A7RM2 with a 90mm macro + Raynox DCR-150 by @runrudy

I survived the week! Today, I want to share this super macro image of her toes. Macro photography is really fascinating to me. It allows you to explore where the naked eye cannot see. I don't know if I have ever seen Macro Baby Photography before? I'm probably the only one crazy enough to do it. Well, when using a macro lens you get a perspective that is not that ordinary, hum drum baby picture you see on Facebook. I want to experiment with this project, good or bad. Plus, when shooting at this magnification. Three toes fill up the entire frame! It gives me the liberty to be creative as if I was composing for a landscape photo. I'm feeling this, so more of these types to come in the series.

Here's the daily portrait for future timelapse: I caught the sleepy walrus today.

Thanks for following along with us.

Here are the last three previous days in case you missed it.

https://steemit.com/photography/@runrudy/day-6-of-365-in-a-newborn-baby-s-life-1st-smiles-captured-on-camera

https://steemit.com/photography/@runrudy/day-5-of-365-in-a-newborn-baby-s-life

https://steemit.com/photography/@runrudy/day-4-of-365-in-a-newborn-baby-s-life-dreaming

If you liked this:

Upvote / ReSteem to support my work.

Thank you in advance everyone!

Rudy

Late%20Date%20Steem%20Final%203-M.jpg

@runrudy

All images © 2017 Rudy Gonzales. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

What are you shooting these with?

I use a Sony A7RM2 full frame with 90mm. I also attached a Raynox 150 magnifier to the end of the lens. I did a series of macro photography post here on Steemit last year. Here is another using the same lens and magnifier. https://steemit.com/photography/@runrudy/alien-facehugger-runrudy-s-macro-mondays

So sweet! What a unique series of photos.

Oh wow, super cute baby!

I love the pictures. Keep it up!

Thank you @sjennon! No better subject for me to take photos of than her right now. I am glad you liked it. Cheers!

I can imagine. Congratulations on the new girl. How is parenthood treating you so far? :P

Thank you @sjennon! This is our third baby girl. So we are old pros at this. Not really : ) Baby is good. Sleep schedule is still off. Sleeps all day and awake every hour at night.

House full of girls, huh? I am the eldest out of three sisters - I wish you good luck! How old are the other girls? :)

Sleeps all day and awake every hour at night doesn't sound too appealing though, haha

The big sisters are in elementary. this gal was a surprise. Yup, it a full house of gals. Wouldn't want it any other way. : )

Aaa, cute! I will follow you, sir. Looking forward to see more baby!

The toes are amazing!

That's what she said.... hahaha. Probably shouldn't do that joke when discussing a photo of my daughter. Still, i crack myself up.

Always appropriate :)

Cheers, mate!

Very interesting project! Wish you to complete it 8)

I hope i finish too. : )

The little toeses! I can see her face changing even in these few days @runrudy

shes gaining weight and growing quick. Thanks @kareemah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66436.09
ETH 3439.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65