Day 4 of 365 in a Newborn Baby's Life: 'Dreaming'

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

This is a new photo series dedicated to the first year of my daughter's life: '365 Days with Zoe'

Day 4 of 365: 'Dreaming'

Do babies dream? I would like to think so. After an hour of watching her sleep last night, I came up with this idea.

15-20 sec long exposure shot with the camera on a tripod using a remote to trigger. I put black poster board behind her for the background. Used my cell phone to illuminate her face. Then used a small led light to do the light painting.

I did cheat a bit because I took this image around 10pm last night.

Here's the daily portrait for future timelapse which was taken this morning.

Thanks for following along with us, cheers!

If you liked this:

Upvote / ReSteem to support my work.

Thank you in advance everyone!

Rudy

Late%20Date%20Steem%20Final%203-M.jpg

@runrudy

All images © 2017 Rudy Gonzales. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Ah, nice light painting. I've done that a few times with my kids. Love it!

Thanks. It'll be a good memory photo. Too bad my poor handwriting even shows up here. Id like to see your images. Later

I have a rule that I don't post photos of my kids publicly, so you won't be able to see them unfortunately.

its a good rule.

I had a pretty bad doxing incident a while back, and it shook me up pretty badly. So I try to be careful how much personal stuff I post these days.

I just guessed you might have posted it before. again, very good rule. Funny thing is, this is the only place i post personal stuff. none of my IRL friends know my steemit blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68