Alien Facehugger - RunRudy's Macro Mondays

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Today's #MacroMonday is inspired by the 1979 scifi classic movie, Alien.

I saw the movie Aliens sometime between 1987-88 on HBO. It blew my tiny young mind away.

In my opinion, Aliens is still one of the best scifi action movies ever filmed.

I don't remember when I actually watched the first original Alien movie. It was probably on VHS and not too long after.

The facehugger scene has become an iconic scene for science fiction and horror movies. You can find plush dolls, costumes, and all sorts of fan based material referencing that part of the movie.

Here is just another fun rendition, inspired by that scene.

Here are some setup shots

Here is the actual scene from the movie.

#MacroMonday

Thank you all for your continued support.

If you liked this:

Upvote / ReSteem to support my work.

Late%20Date%20Steem%20Final%203-M.jpg

@runrudy

All images © 2016 Rudy Gonzales. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Awesome work.

Hey there @daycrypter Thank you. Glad you liked it. Check back with me, I do this every monday.

I am looking forward to the day (soon) when I can dedicate a few hours a week to improving my art. The Canon is tired of me having to knock the dust off of it.

Hey @bmwrider Your new doggie would be a great subject.

Dogs are miserable models. I like the artsy fartsy stuff like wildlife and trees. :) Humans (other than my wife who has nice high cheekbones and kids) are not always great. I just need to learn my camera. I bought the EOS60D (I call it a good amateur camera) to learn with and it is capable of more than I am. So once I am done with this degree, that is my next project.

I agree. Dogs are tough subjects. What I do is put them up on a stool so they can't jump down. They have to sit so I can just focus and shoot. From your pictures, it looks like you get the full seasons. Probably awesome to shoot right now with the fall colors.

I'll be in the mountains on Wednesday and Thursday, I will be shooting then. We get a nice autumn and spring here in coastal Virginia.

Wish I was with you. Bet it is going to be spectacular.

From the preliminary shots I have seen, it is. May be my post on Friday. :)

@runrudy, i watched the first alien back in early 80s and i loved it. What classic movie. I love your toyphotography.

Thanks @runridefly . I do alot of toy photography. I will share more soon. Keep running dude.

That's pretty awesome to have the Lego person in this one. Provides scale.

Thanks @dgiors I do alot of toy photography. I'll continue sharing.

Look ma! A starving brain sucker! LOL

Great shot @runrudy - I'm trying to decide if you're working or playing. :D

I gotta magnet on my fridge says, Love where you live, work where you play. JFK. Thanks for the feedback and also for helping yesterday. Your positive feedback about my story meant alot to me coming from a real writer. Cheers

That is a great quote
My father used to say, "If you can't make it fun, it's not worth it." :)

That is a smart man. I'm gonna use that with my girls. Thanks.

What up! @anwenbaumeister You busy busy gal. Thanks for the support!

Ah yeah! Thanks @mctiller. Glad you liked it enough to resteem. Whoot!

Worst nightmare having a creature with multiple hairy legs crawling over one's face ~ Shudder. Relate to setting up the 'scene' for making images.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68