Day 15 of 365 in a Newborn Baby's Life - Multiplicity - Photoshop Fun 📷

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

This is a new photo series dedicated to the first year of my daughter's life.

Day 15 of 365:

I have always been impressed by parents that have twins. I feel it is hard enough to get through the day and night with just one baby. I always wondered how it would feel to have more than one.

So, inspired by one of my favorite Micheal Keaton movies, Multiplicty. I created today's creative image to have a laugh. Enjoy.


Taken with my Sony A7RM2 with a Zeiss 16-35mm by @runrudy

Here it is in b/w. I couldn't decide which one I liked best.

Let me know which you like better. : )

Here's the daily portrait for future timelapse:

Thanks for following along with us.

Here are the last three previous days in case you missed it.

https://steemit.com/photography/@runrudy/day-14-of-365-in-a-newborn-baby-s-life-super-macro-photography-first-day-of-summer

https://steemit.com/photography/@runrudy/day-13-of-365-in-a-newborn-baby-s-life-mirror

https://steemit.com/photography/@runrudy/the-day-you-find-out-your-baby-has-superpowers-father-s-day-edition

If you liked this:

Upvote / ReSteem to support my work.

Thank you in advance everyone!

Rudy

Late%20Date%20Steem%20Final%203-M.jpg

@runrudy

All images © 2017 Rudy Gonzales. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

That's some great Photoshop work!

Thanks man. I really enjoyed making this one. Hey, we just finished chaper 10 tonight of the first book. I think it was ten. The chapter with the hall introductions. Anyways, we are really enjoying the book. We had a discussion yesterday about if they had the choice between the power to be strong or fast, which one would they choose. One said strong the other said fast. I said fast! I could be done with my everydays in minutes. LIfe is all about time and how you use it. Who couldn't use more of it. Thanks again!

Thanks!

Great shots @runrudy. I'm a fan of the black and white version. I'm also an identical twin so I know what is like to have caused my mother a lot of trouble growing up! With a sister a year and half older as well my mother certainly had her hands full. She did well though and I thank her for my amazing childhood!

God bless your mom. There is a dad at my kids school with a very similar but reversed situation. Twins both in 2nd grade and a younger sibling in kindergarten. I see him almost everyday during school drop off and he never has time to talk to anyone. Dude is super focused and busy. Thanks for sharing. later!

I bet he is! Super dad by the sounds of things, although anyone who looks after children is considered super in my book!

Not me. I'm a super freak.

Color one for sure - at first I was like whoa... 6 babies? Nice work.

Thanks Conrad! I am glad you liked it.

Oh and it is seven babies! Don't forget little Rudie Jr.

I like the color version. Clever picture! I have a soft spot for the movie Multiplicity. And Baby keeps on 'cutie-ing' along!

Another vote for color. My kids like the color version also. I am happy you liked it @kareemah. Thanks again for following along. Cheers!

Haha, I like the colour photo better, it makes it more real. You did a great job of visualising your hard times in the photo.

I recently got in to photoshop as well and now I can't wait to have a kid so I can try this too! 👶

Thanks ul3m8! I am glad you liked it. Welcome to Steemit!

First of all, GREAT JOB with the photoshop haha Second, I'm totally following! Can't wait to see your little one grow!

Thanks @chrissymchavez! I am happy you liked it. Thanks for taking the time to comment and for following along. Cheers!

OMG At first I decided that you have three babies 8)
Cool photoshop work! I like color version more 8)

Everyone seems to like the color version. new photog @mayday is the only one that liked the b/w. I am still undecided. Thanks for checking it out!

Awesome work @runrudy, and good luck when they all need a synchronized diaper change 😜

Right! Actually it would be better to do it all in one shot vs. running back and forth. These are the times you need one of those conveyor belt inventions to help like in the cartoons. Cheers @cognoscere

Hahaa, I love this! How did you do this?

hey @sjennon. It's a composite. I took multiple shots and combined them in Photoshop. It was fun making it. My wife kindly assisted. She didn't trust me with the baby : )

Great job! I like the colored one for sure. Hahaha, aw - she should have some faith!

Your daughter is adorable and the picture is funny. :) Enjoyed your pics in your blog. See you again @runrudy

Thanks @bontonstory. I just came back to steemit last month. I am going to start following along with your japan posts again. You and @boxcarblue give me my japan fix. : ) See ya!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66976.31
ETH 3509.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70