Day 12 of 365 in a Newborn Baby's Life - Geek Father's Day Edition

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

"How'd you get up there?"

This is what I imagine happening the day I find out my baby has super powers. Ok, she doesn't have super powers.... yet. I did have fun working on today's creative image for you. It felt real good making it. I might keep going with this superhero photo story theme and make one or two of these a week to keep the creative juices pumping.

This image was inspired by a fun book series my kids and I are reading at bedtime: https://steemit.com/writing/@mctiller/dolbin-school-for-the-extraordinary-chapter-1-jake-cooper

About a boy finding out he has super powers, written by @mctiller

For those not sure if they should call social services right now. This is all just a bit of photography trickery and photoshop magic.

Here are some other composite images that I have created and shared in the past.

Untitled
Late Date

And... here's the daily portrait for future timelapse:

Thanks for following along with us. Happy Father's Day everyone!

If you liked this:

Upvote / ReSteem to support my work.

Thank you in advance everyone!

Rudy

@runrudy

All images © 2017 Rudy Gonzales. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

very interesting series! and lovely photographs, adorable and sweet :)

Thank you @jznsamuel! I am happy you liked it and I appreciate you taking the time to comment. Cheers!

Haha, very well done. I was a bit worried at first glance. Great illusion.

Thanks. I need to do some behind the scenes. People will get a kick out of how it is actually made. Cheers @shaka

why is she on a brace?

Those are really cool pictures but I have to say when I first saw the first one I was like WHAAAAAAA T lol

Right! I had to put a disclaimer there for fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60532.00
ETH 2644.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47