Longwood Gardens part 4

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Exploring the conservatory
We continued walking into the building only to find all the paths, literally every single possible way you can walk is surrounding by beautiful plantlife. In it you find more color and natural beauty than you would expect to find inside of a building.

20170618_160420.jpg

The colors really pop on the Guzmania in this picture. For some reason I always like the redder flowers, because nature typically warns with colors and red can be a danger color. Or just because red is awesome.

20170618_160220.jpg

So you know that pot was like three feet high all by itself, that is a big plant. Really tall.

20170618_160329.jpg

Had to do a sunlight streaming in photo, I feel that those are customary in some way. And they do look cool. At least I'm not trying to add in explosions or anything for a wow effect.

20170618_160345.jpg

These little guys hanging off the trees are awesome. I was completely fascinated by them, as was the baby that finally woke up at this point. She had no idea what was going on, but she was pretty darn excited by all the colors.

20170618_160350.jpg

I just wanted to show the lush green-ness that was the plant life near the handrail they do have in place to keep your children from tearing everything apart. Plants have feelings after all. And considering its in Pennsylvania they're probably registered voters too.

20170618_160403.jpg

Another set of beautiful hanging orb style plant life. Can't remember the name off the top of my head, so I'm going to go with Dragon Thunders, as I find it appropriate. These Dragon Thunders are really quite amazing little guys, and I'm not going to lie, nature went high definition when they developed these.

20170618_161323.jpg

I know, right? Those Dragon Thunders are the business, again, sorry I don't remember the actual name. But you do have to admit I supplied an awesome one they can feel free to use.

20170618_160433.jpg

I decided to change the color spectrum a bit on you and switched to purple for the finale of this post. And so much purple. Nature truly is the original HD, don't ever forget that. Always don't forget to remember that. I think.

That's the end of part 4, if you made it this far I am hoping you are upvoting (if you haven't drained yourself dry yet today, I know I came damn close). Please follow for more, as there will be more. I am doing my best to supply content and entertainment with some damn fine pictures and I hope to keep doing so, as this has awoken the shutterbug inside me. Feel free to resteem to your hearts desire.

And if you haven't checked them out, here's the other parts!
Part 1
https://steemit.com/photography/@rotfoot/longwood-gardens
Part 2
https://steemit.com/photography/@rotfoot/longwood-gardens-part-2-some-fountains
Part 3
https://steemit.com/photography/@rotfoot/longwood-gardens-part-3-flowers-are-coming-in-rows
Part 4
https://steemit.com/photography/@rotfoot/longwood-gardens-part-4
Part 5
https://steemit.com/photography/@rotfoot/longwood-gardens-part-5-close-ups-of-color
Part 6
https://steemit.com/photography/@rotfoot/longwood-gardens-part-6-the-flowering
Part 7
https://steemit.com/photography/@rotfoot/longwood-gardens-part-7-the-crescendo

More parts coming over the next few days, sporadically as I will be working. Thanks for reading!!!

Sort:  

These pictures are all so beautiful. You take them yourself? It brings me to a peaceful mindset. I can just imagine laying in the sun under the shade of those plants.

i'm in love with your work

Thank you so much. I'm about halfway through my pics so I've got more to go.

Loving those dragon thunders. I've always liked the orb flowers.

They are awesome. Totally chill little orbs.

Makes the name thunder dragons even more ominous.

All the ominous!

WHOA! This is your garden?? That's totally awesome!
The last picture (you switch to purples) in Malaysia we have a nickname, called "duck beak flower"
It must take a lot to upkeep this green house!
Going to follow you!

No that isn't my garden that's Longwood Gardens which is a destination hot spot for people to visit. It's one of the largest arboretum's on the East Coast of the United States.
Thanks for the follow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65870.41
ETH 2675.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89