Irish Sunset - Golden Hour - West Cork IrelandsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago

"Slow down and enjoy life. It's not only the scenery you miss by going to fast - you also miss the sense of where you are going and why."
Eddie Cantor

IMG_0244.jpg

I am very fortunate to live in West Cork which is a place of stunning natural beauty, which you will see in a lot of my photos to come.

This photo is the view from my back garden which every evening gives me amazing sunsets that set behind mountains, wind farms, hills and rolling countryside.

All my editing for this photo I did in Adobe Lightroom

To all the other photographers on Steemit what is the best way aspect ratio or dimensions to upload images to Steemit to retain as much quality as possible, please?

All images in this post were taken by and remain the property of Finbar Harte © if you would like any image you see please contact me directly https://finbarharte.com
Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-06T09:49:27
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 15.00/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

If I tell you how the post has been posted according to my vision. Then a great beautiful post.

Fantastic photo! I just need to go to Ireland!

You really should but if you do make it in the summer like between June to August there is a lot more happening and the colours are way more vibrant.

I will, and thanks for the valuable information!

September is good as well but the weather can be hit or miss lol

September is good
As well but the weather can
Be hit or miss lol

                 - raisingthebar


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I guess I will find beauty in every season... although I dream about a green landscape with sharp cliffs into the sea. That's the Ireland I have in my imaginary!

That sounds like Ireland :)

Does it :)))? I'm glad!

Thank you for your contribution to the "pc-magichour" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27