Dark Beauty Photo Shoot

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Hey guys! Today I wanted to share my first ever shoot with @nicoledphoto. We went with a darker, moody vibe and I think it turned out wonderfully.

Nicole and I met up at a local park and shot a lighter set during the day. Once the sun set, we wandered over to the wooded area of the part and picked a spot for me to crouch. She had brought a long black prom dress for me to shoot in, but it still felt like it was missing something.

We decided to pick a few branches and place them so they looked like the were sprouting from my chest. I entwined my hair with the twigs to give it a more wild and untamed look. Nicole did an incredible job with only a single detachable flash. She definitely gave it a more fantasy vibe by changing the colors of the leaves in the background from green to blue and magenta in post. I do wish my nails were longer in these because I feel like long black nails would have added to the creep factor, but I game and garden so long nails are a hassle.

I was so ecstatic to receive these images! Nicole never ceases to amaze me with how creative and talented she is. You can check out her website here. Thanks for checking out my post and viewing my work. Tomorrow I plan on posting a set inspired by the circus so stay tuned! Have a great day, everyone.

(Oh and if you're just now finding my blog, you can find my verification post here and see my witch inspired photo sets here and here.)

Sort:  

You have some twigs stuck in your dress. Just kidding, looks good!

Thanks, neoxian :)

You are a natural! I love your hair so much.

Oh thanks, Sarah! I appreciate it :) And thanks for checking out my page.

Very cool. I love the idea. They are all great. I love the use of blue tones and the colours in your hair and makeup. Great expressions too. I think the middle one is my favourite because the warmer background seems to push you out from the picture more but they are all fantastic.

The middle one definitely stands out, yes. Thanks as always, crypto! I really appreciate your constant feedback. It's always nice to get a photographer's opinion.

Nice. I like the branches and how the hair is tangled. Looks organic. The dark lipstick and nail polish add to the dark/coldness. Well done

Thanks so much! Yeah, I really like the cooler tones, too.

Thanks for sharing this material. I like what you posted. Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97