Hi guys! I'm Cera. I Stream Art and Video Games.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! I'm new to Steemit and wanted to say hi. I'm a full-time Twitch streamer. My channel consists of art and gaming, but I'll ruin a recipe in the kitchen occasionally. Game wise I usually stick to story-based games. My favorites include The Last of Us, Bioshock Infinite, multiple Telltale games, Until Dawn, and Beyond Two Souls. I also like puzzle-based games like Unravel, Ori and the Blind Forest, and Limbo.
As far as art goes, I usually paint, customize furniture, or do interesting makeup on myself. Here are some of my favorite makeups I've done on stream.

(Oh and if you don't know what Twitch is, click here).


I used this tutorial.
Photography by Nicole DelFraino: Photographer.


Inspired by ellie35x.


I used this tutorial.


Inspired by this tutorial but with my own twist.


An original piece. I actually glued real individual sprinkles to my face for this one.

And here's some art that's not on my own face.


I picked up this wooden table at a thrift store for $6 and gave it a little makeover. These stars took ages, too. So many dots. I'm pretty proud.


I got inspired while playing Alice Madness Returns and was obviously influenced by Tim Burton as well.


Speaking of Tim Burton, I started a series of his characters on small 5x7 canvas panels. Pardon the bad camera quality of this one.


Emily from the Corpse Bride is definitely my favorite so far.

I also like to create art in pictures and like to model sometimes.


Photography by Bonnie McGhee.


Photography by Nicole DelFraino.


Photography by JS Nimtz.


Photography by TRD Photography.

I have fun with art and modeling but my main focus is my Twitch channel. It's what I love doing, and I've made so many amazing friends. I've been full-time for a year and a half and it's basically been the best time of my life. I was actually recently partnered about four months ago. You can see my obnoxious reaction here.
Anyway, that's about it for me I guess. Oh, and here's what I usually look like when I'm not covered in paint or photoshopped:

Sort:  

I used to sub to your channel! Welcome to the community! I'm actually really surprised this post hasn't made more =( Don't get discouraged though stick with it I'm sure you'll find success on here!

Whaaaat what's your Twitch name omg!

Love your art and style! If you want me to animate one of your images sometime - let me know - check them out @timelapse

Hey I appreciate it! :) Thank you.

The community loves creative people , keep up the good work and success will come to you!

Thank you, Freddy! From what I've seen so far, I'm loving the community. I'm really excited to be here.

Indeed , and this is just the beginning, your excitement is totally normal, what STEEMIT will become in the future will be very amazing. There will be no limit on human creativity, not by censorship, not by any other means. It will bring freedom to all of us!

Thanks, man!

Welcome to the community! Always great to see more female artists on here. Looking forward to see what you contribute here. :)

Thank you! I'm really excited to see how this goes.

Me too! But why no link to your twitch account? Hope you dont mind me linking up twitch.tv/bobloblaw45 I loved Limbo too!

I didn't want to seem like I was fishing for follows on my Twitch channel. I just wanted to show off my work. But my channel is twitch.tv/pseudo_poise :)

well now you make me feel bad for putting mine :P So you do mostly art? I guess I'll just go and check it out

No no I didn't mean to make you feel bad!
And I mostly art at the moment but I do stream games occasionally.

The pop art makeup is life!!! welcome to steemit!

Thank you so much! :)

You got super unlucky that no dolphins or whales hit this. 34 votes, a cute, interesting girl intro post, and 31 cents?? Sheer bad luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63894.70
ETH 3178.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63