White Witch Photo Shoot

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone! Yesterday I posted a photo set that was inspired by witches, and today's set is no different except that it was inspired by white magic! I definitely had Galadriel from LOTR in mind while shooting, and the picures turned out so ethereal and cool! The sun beams bounced off everything beautifully, and it really feels magical. Yesterday's set focused on the dark side of my hair, and today's focuses on the light side of my hair (having weird hair can really work well for creative shoots lol). These pictures are by the same photographer as yesterday, Bonnie McGhee Photography. She's incredible, and I had so much fun working with her. Hope you all enjoy our work!














Thanks so much for taking the time to check out my post! Tomorrow I'm going to be sharing some dark beauty work from my very first shoot with @nicoledphoto. She did some incredible work with a single flash in the dark, and it turned out phenomenally.
Oh also if you're just now stumbling upon my blog, you can click here for my introduction/verification post. Thanks again, and have a happy weekend!

Sort:  

It's good to draw upon the light side of the hair.

Lmao so I've heard.

Awesome! Thanks for taking the time to do that!Nice job!

Thanks so much!

Thanks, Rose <3

Like the last one best, was the "as above, so below" stance intentional or just good sync. Upvote it yours =)

It actually wasn't intentional, but now I love it even more!
Oh and merry meet, friend :p

Ethereal indeed - I think you make it easy for the photographers to walk away with unique images.

Oh geez thanks so much, timelapse! I second-guess and criticize myself a lot so I really appreciate that.

These are stunning. I love the haze. My favourite has to be this one:

Thanks, crypto! Yeah, I love what she did to give it that hazy feel. It's so neat.

Kind of like this. Except in future I might try using more haze.

Stunning images, I love the dreamy quality.

Thank you so much!

Beautiful images. They look kind of too romantic for a Witch, but they definitely have a magical feel to them. Love the BW.

Thank you! I usually don't like too many BW images of myself but I love this one. :)

I like these , awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63764.77
ETH 3430.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53