Photography - Personal favorites, part 7

in #photography7 years ago

I've shared many pictures throughout my Steemit journey. Some as seperate images, some as part of a longer post. Now, I'd like to share the ones that I like most.

Previous parts: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6.

Landscape
(On my Deviantart page.)

One of my best pictures, hands down. Edited to make the colors and mist come out even better. It's hanging on my wall, together with some of my other favorites.

This one was taken near my home town with my Canon PowerShot SX200 IS.

Here's what I had to say about the picture back when I uploaded it to Deviantart, 7 years ago:

"HDR processing, curves/balance and some burning and dodging.
I deliberately made the picture very colorful, I thought it fit nicely."

Hope you like it as much as I do!

If I'm ever in the mood, I'll track down the original picture and do a before/after showing.


Want to satisfy your creative needs? Join the Marvelous Tales Contest!



Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


As always, this picture is made and owned by me and is not to be used without my permission. If you would like to use it in any way, please contact me or visit my Deviantart or Photography shop for a purchase.


Sort:  

Amazing picture!

Thank you so much!

You're welcome

I like that one as well. I bet it could be a creepy place to stand at twilight, though, with the mists rising like spirits from the lush grassy land.

I think you're right about that! It's near a road, but not a very busy one :-)

really love the mysterious misty feel!

Thank you, I'm glad you like it :-)

@playfulfoodie cute looking pics How are you faring? I hope fine?

Thank you very much @simeonburke :-)
I'm doing quite well, thank you! I hope you're doing okay aswell!

You're welcome sweetie! keep steeming?))

Keep steeming :D

Loved the picture. There is so so much serenity within it.

Thank you, I'm glad to hear you like it :-)

Great picture! I love the early morning mist!

Thank you so much! Yes, it's a beautiful thing and a great time for photo's :-)

Beautiful image and I wouldn't say that you edited it too much, it seems to be looking just right!

Thank you! I'm glad you like it. Yeah, there's a fine line between too much editing and not enough. I don't always get it right, but I'm quite happy with this one :-)

I do like it. I think you did a good job with it... :) I sometimes go a bit overboard with the editing and I had to learn how to restrain myself and keep it simple.

Yeah, me too. I especially learned that from my HDR experimental phase. Those pictures are way too over edited :D

HDRs are fun, but they tend to push it a bit to the edge... :) I haven't done one in quite a bit.

Same here. I've only had about one year where I messed around with HDR to be honest.

Thank you very much :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81