Photography - Personal favorites, part 6

in #photography7 years ago

I've shared many pictures throughout my Steemit journey. Some as seperate images, some as part of a longer post. Now, I'd like to share the ones that I like most.

Previous parts: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5.

Yellow rose macro

This is an old one. I shared it on Deviantart seven years ago. That means it's been taken with my Canon PowerShot SX200 IS. This camera has helped me take a lot of beautiful pictures and I think that back then, I was able to get way more out of that camera than I can now with my DSLR. It's mainly lack of practice though.

Anyway, I hope you like the picture!


Want to satisfy your creative needs? Join the Marvelous Tales Contest!



Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


As always, this picture is made and owned by me and is not to be used without my permission. If you would like to use it in any way, please contact me or visit my Deviantart or Photography shop for a purchase.


Sort:  

Really a great Photo!! Well done!

Thank you so much :D

Great shot as always :D !

Aww thank you very much :-)

Usually it's all about the camera lens. It looks like you got both the camera and the lens right :) I'm using a Canon 50D, it's a couple of years old but still takes awesome photos. Please keep sharing your photos. They are beautiful!

I got a sigma lens for my Canon 500D, which is pretty good, but I feel like I've lost touch with photography and my good eye a bit due to lack of practice. My pictures from 10 years ago are way better than the ones I make now. I'll keep on shooting though, maybe I'll get my eye back :-)

Thank you very much!

The droplets look like tiny specks of diamond!
Amazing photography!!

Aww thank you very much :D

Salutation @playfulfoodie ... Beautiful photo) Water droplets attach to saturation.

Aww thank you very much @forestdweller!

This is one amazing photograph!
The flower looks gorgeous.

Aww thank you so much, I'm glad you like it :-)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $40.31 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 24 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40