๐Ÿ“œโœ’๏ธ Marvelous Tales Contest - Open for business! ๐Ÿ“œโœ’๏ธ

in #marveloustales โ€ข 7 years ago

Steemit is home to many creative people. I always enjoy seeing people's creative skills, so in honor of that, I decided to start a weekly contest!

This contest is all about creativity. I basically want you to spin me a tale. The catch is: I give you your subjects.

Seeing as this contest is completely new, I am basing the rewards on the payout this post generates. This will be happening for the first few times atleast, until I get an idea of how many people are interested in this. Once I get my baseline, my goal is to award a set amount of SBD as the price money. Basically: the more people join, the more the contest earns and the bigger the prices will be.

MarvelousTalesLogo4.png

The Marvelous Tales Contest


The idea is simple: I give you two words, and you build your tale around these two words. You could write a story (Maximum of 500 words), make a comic or video, use a drawing or photo to accompany your tale, or even write a song. You can submit your entry by creating a post dedicated to this contest.

I will be picking the winner based on originality, creativity and entertainment value. Subjected, ofcourse, to my personal opinion. I try to be as fair as I can!

The rules:

  • Your entry must be original work and completely of your own making.
  • One entry per person.
  • You have to name your post as followed: "Marvelous Tales #1 - [Title of your entry]".
  • The first tag of your entry post has to be #marveloustales (I will be using this tag to sort through all of the entries).
  • Your entry should be kid-friendly, meaning no PG-rated content.
  • A maximum of 500 words is allowed for your tale.
  • Drawings and pictures are allowed, but make sure they tell a tale (and explain it to me in words, just to be sure I don't miss your meaning).
  • Because the prices are based on the payout of this post (for now), you must upvote this post to compete.

Prices:

  • First price: 45% of the SBD this post makes.
  • Second price: 25% of the SBD this post makes.
  • Third price: 15% of the SBD this post makes.

This week's words:

The words you need to spin your tale around this week are:

  • Castle
  • Burglar

This week's deadline:

Tuesday 20th of june, at 11:00 AM CET (Central European Time, UTC+1).

Closing notes:

  • I reserve the rights to disqualify any entry I deem inappropriate.
  • Due to the contest being new, the rewards are based on the payout of this post. My goal is to change this in the future.
  • Rewards, winners and a new contest will be announced once this post is paid out.
  • I'd be very grateful if you would mention a link to this post from your entry post (it's not a must!). It's a new contest and anything you could do to help broaden its reach is very much appreciated!

Thank you for your attention and I'm looking forward to seeing your entries!



Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


Sort: ย 

this sound s great ! I will try to come up with something , im quite busy right now and out of town off and on , but will try to enter ! Please remind me on one of my posts in a couple of days in case I forget ! LOL ! Getting old and senile haha! Thanks !๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Thank you very much Karen! Can't wait to see what you come up with :D
I'll try to remind you in a few days!

awesome ! Thanks !๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Awesome! We do need some literary contests around here! Thank you! And I hope it goes well :D

Thank you :-)
No entries yet, I guess I need to promote more.

Yea we all do, or else very few end up actually seeing the posts >_<

This is a wonderful idea, I will think about it!

Aww great! I have no entries yet, so there's no competition ;-)

this is very interesting...thanks for posting :)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $18.09 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 15 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58296.60
ETH 3064.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26