Just curious…

in #photography5 years ago

amilcar_deauville_planches_border.jpg

… for how long they’ll let me drive here 😉

For those interested… these are “Les Planches” in Deauville, France. Les Planches is Deauville’s waterfront promenade. Its beach huts all have a different name from famous film actors/producers/… and a stroll along the promenade in the sun will make you feel a bit like you’re on a film set.

Needless to say this is a pedestrian only zone… but I think my Amilcar fits perfectly in this set 😉

You liked this post?

Right you are 😉
Just follow me here on steemit ( @pixelfan ) to make sure you don’t miss any new work. BTW: I will not ask you to upvote… deep down inside you know you have to 😉

Curious to see my other work?

Although I spent most of my time on steemit, you can also find me in other places… just take your pick…

steemit_500px.pngsteemit_ello.pngsteemit_facebook.pngsteemit_google.pngsteemit_insta.pngsteemit_pixelfan.pngsteemit_steemiandir.png

steemitboard.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Very cool photo! The dashboard is awesome! Love the processing! 😃

Thanks! Happy you like it!

I’m watching from my cel phone and you just had me straining my eyes trying to figure out what what was the ‘net’ thing I was seeing! LOL! Is that a badly cracked glass?! What are you doing in France? So many questions! 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

I answered your first question in my new post ;-)
And France... that's almost my second home. We go there as much as we can. And as it is just a couple of 100's km, we can even go for 1 day if we want.

Oh that’s great!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Glad to see you sharing some of these I love them all so many of those beach huts with the famous name sit must be such an interesting stroll

Well, I'm always a bit intimidated when I have to change clothes... while knowing Brad Pitt is looking at my a****** ;-)

LMAO maybe that’s why I have never changed in a beach hut or it could be I have never been at a beach with beach huts 😎

Congratulations @pixelfan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 75000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 80000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

A very artistically layered composition

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of January 23 2019! Check it out to see who nominated you…

It is not every day that I see a point of view like this. I've loved the artistic quality in this and I love the edit. I have no idea why I do not come over here more often, because every time I come here, I am always wowed by your photography. Thank you for sharing this and I am taking you home with me. Tell mrs. Pixel it's only to hang you on my wall for a little bit.

Upped and steemed

!tip

Well, congratz, you did it... I'm blushing now :-)

Haha!! I surely did not think that was possible!

!tip

🎁 Hi @pixelfan! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Macro Thursday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

🎁 Hi @pixelfan! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk Through Our Nation'S Capital Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66