My PhotoVisions #49 - Polish autumn from the archives vol.1

in #photography6 years ago

Hi there Friends!


Waiting at home for the autumn is boring, waiting is boring...at home even more ;). I found some really old photos of mine - early works made with good old Canon 600D in Poland... 7 yaers ago! Yes, 7 years ago... but the fact that I am sharing the shots with You now means, that I really like these works - I think they are quite good, and I hope You will think the same after seeing the whole gallery...

PA001-Morning_dew.jpg

In first part, will be totally 3 probably - I present some works made in area of Olsztyn, in forests around where I loved to go for a loong walks with my camera exploring new places and discovering interesting photo spots.

PA003-Dead_forest.jpg

The forest is called Las Warminski and in most of the part is natural reserve, protected by law.
Nice, really reach forests, really old in some parts, are hiding many old roads, villages, lakes and rivers in its possesions.

PA008-Road_to_Rus_4.jpg

What are the first signs of incoming autumn? - Colorful leaves? Nope - it is the air and the light...air which has amazing scent and freshness and the light which are much warmer, lower, giving fantastic saturated colours and long shadows...

PA013-Old_road.jpg

Olsztyn is the biggest town in north-east of Poland but still really small comparing to other big ones - this make the nature around it is very well preserved and can be reached after 10-15 minutes drive by car. Warmian-Masurian Lake District is on eof the most "green" areas in Poland. No heavy industry, no big factories or dense urban sites - many small villages and towns are scattered between hundreds of lakes, forests, rivers, meadows and agricultural areas...

PA011-Landscape_with_tree.jpg

Forests here are fantastic, with really hight trees and many wildlife including wolves, red deers, european bisons and many more...

PA039-Autumnal_light.jpg


PA040-Wooden_fence.jpg


Hope You liked this short presentation of fantastic polish nature - some archival memories as a preparation for incoming autumn times .
Thanks and see You all in next part as well! We will go to the lakeside!


PA0042-Golden_forest.jpg


<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Any photo available as Digital Files. Join my Discord channel for details: https://discord.gg/ApdDcNh
If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
Calendars from beautiful Norway on 2019 available to Pre-order on my site.

Thanks for watching and have a great day!


Upvoting, Resteeming and Following are the best way to show the authors that You like their work, it supports them not only finacially but what more important gives a huuuge amount of positive energy to create more interesting posts and work on future projects!

pv baner.png

Sort:  

I am suddently longing for AUTUMN
Every shot is stunning, specially that flooded forest floor

I steal the leaves but I'll bring them back in Spring

I steal the leaves is my most known song, I kind of feel like re-recording it to welcome the season :)

Thanks for nice comment Priscilla!

Lovely photos my friend - and from near where my mother originated! I've only been to the region once, many years ago (around Bialystok), and my cousins took me to Biebrza national park further East (apologies for the spelling if it's incorrect). I was about 15 back then! - magical place - thanks for sharing!

Never been to Biebrza national park but I am more than sure it is fantastic! I have been exploring Puszcza Białowieska when I was on studies - I was studying forestry so we had access to see the real wild places, going there with guide. I love eastern parts of Poland - maybe still most poor parts of Poland but still, maybe thanks to this - very unique and special. The same areas of Suwałki, Augustów, Masurian lake district, many many great areas, still very wild.

Yes, i went during summer just for a couple of days and, although that was a long time ago, i still have fond memories of the forests there. would love to go back one day!

Thanks a lot!!

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Hello @photovisions, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81