Show me your greenest photo and win SBI

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

I feel like hosting another photo contest today and looking at the beautifully green numbers that Steem keeps putting out, I decided to pick green as the theme of the contest.

The greener your photo will be, the higher chance of winning some SBI you will stand because I would like to see some of the very greenest shots you have :)

IMG_20170907_1025371.jpg

This is one of the greenest photos I have. I took it during a rainforest canopy tour in Costa Rica.


If you want to join this contest, put your entry in the comment section below. You will have 3 days to submit your photos until Thursday when I will pick 3 winners (or possibly 5 if we happen to get a really high number of great entries) who will receive 1 SBI share each from me :)

Rules are simple:

1) Only 1 entry per person
2) Only your own photos
3) Add a short description to the photo

I am looking forward to checking your submissions :) Have a wonderful green Monday and let´s hope Steem will keep this great momentum!



pokus-maly.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming!

Sort:  

Jedno z mých oblíbených z cesty na Tierra del fuego. Při kouknutí na něj si vždy vzpomenu, jaká to tam byla pohoda :-).
WP_20180207_12_17_40_Pro.jpg

Díky za účast, hezká fotka :)

Cool contest! I love green too. :) Here's a photo with only green in it:

EF617515-DE9F-47A6-86F5-9D3C35896B0C.jpeg


I shot this in the tropical Spice Garden of Penang, Malaysia. It's called Sweet Prayer Plant, native to western part of Africa, and is now also commonly seen in tropical Asia. Its large papery green leaves are popular for decoration purpose, as well as for wrapping and boiling food. Local people also use them as weaving materials, building materials, and for roofing. Plus it’s a natural source of thaumatin, a low-calorie sweetener and flavor modifier protein. Its leaf sap can also be used as sedative and as antidote against venoms, stings, and bites.

Btw, I'm hosting a Cross-culture Challenge, feel free to join Petr. You and Lil must have a lot to share about this topic! =)

Thank you for this amazing entry Donica! :) I will definitely check out that challenge, sounds like something we can join hehe :))


This probably won't have the most green, but the color is vibrant and full of new life. It was in the Spring and the new growth was lively and jumped out at me.

Beautiful close-up Denise! Congratulation on the win :))

Thank you so much! I want you to know that I consider it a true honor, especially with all the wonderful entries! I do not envy you having to select just so few!

Thanks again!!! That was fun! Taking it home with me!

!tip

Well-deserved win Denise :) You can see the other winners here https://steemit.com/photography/@phortun/green-photo-contest-winner-announcement Thanks for participation, it was a pleasure to have you competing in my contest! :)

Thank you so much for running these contests! They are a lot of fun and create a great atmosphere. I reposted both of them for more visibility. Not that you need more, you have plenty! ;))

🎁 Hi @phortun! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Macro Thursday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Wow, what a beautiful shot. Love this vibrant green!

This is a great idea! My contribution: from a very green country (Sri Lanka), a very green fellow: a common green forest lizard (Calotes calotes). I've found him during a hike near Ella, a little town in the mountains, and almost missed it! Given their colour and the surroundings, they can go unnoticed pretty easily!

liz.jpg

Look at this green cutie! I love lizards :) Congratulation on the win :))

I love lizards :)

Same here! Thank you again for hosting the giveaway!

Congratulations on the win! I love the stripes on this guy! He is kind of cute too!

Thank you! It was great spotting him, if it weren't for a friend I would have missed him completely.

Happy Accidents is usually the way I go. :))

Great idea, @phortun
Thank you for an interesting contest.

Here are my photos.

And let this green bull bring good luck to everyone :-)

P. S. I think need to write a post, it seems I overdone :-)
And if only 1 photo, here it is from the Sochi arboretum.
There was last summer.

Thanks for participation @singa! Actually, you were supposed to submit just one photo but I love them both :)

For me it is the greenest photo from last year. It is the month of may and everything around is buried in bright and fresh greenery. It's so cool to see how nature woke up and the feeling of fresh leaves and grass aromas, the hot sun makes everything even brighter and so nice to know that everything is still ahead :)

DSC00421 (2).JPG

What a peaceful scenery! Great photo. Thanks for participating Madlen :)

Ty kokso, som dosiel, ze tu nieco postnem, ale pozeram, ze tu mas docela plnku :D nerad to vravim, ale vzdavam sa :D

Ani mi nemluv - minule nebylo ani 5 regulérních entries a teď jich tu mám snad 30 :D Zelená evidentně táhne :D

ved toto :D dost ma to prekvapilo....Steem cena rastie a s nim aj aktivita haha :D aj ked pochybujem, ze to je dovod tolko entries...

This shot was taken in Switzerland, close to the Lage Zug.

Parádní kousek. Gratuluji k výhře :)

This is the greenest photo I found in my archive. It is shot in the spring of 2018 near České Budějovice.
DSCN1131.JPG
Tohle je nejzelenější foto, jaké jsem našel ve svém archivu. Foceno na jaře roku 2018 nedaleko Českých Budějovic.

Krása české přírody. Úplně z toho na mě dýchl domov :) Díky za účast Bucíku, moc pěkná fotka ;)

Svět je svět a doma je doma ;-)

Challenge Accepted, my friend!

This is the Cannyon Itaimbezinho near the city of Cambara do Sul in southern Brazil. The whole cannyon complex is called Park Aparados da Serra and features several cannyons with a great view from the coast kilometers away.

i1.jpg

Stunning shot Arthur! Just make sure to provide our - as you like to say :D - sexy readers with some little background info next time ;) Thanks for participating man!

Oh shoot, I was multi tasking like crazy that I forgot \o, lemme add!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58625.96
ETH 3101.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41