Green photo contest: winner announcement

in #photography6 years ago

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

The "show me you greenest photo" contest has proved to be the most successful so far as I received some 25 beautiful entries! You can check out all of them in the original post here.

Obviously, I had a very hard time choosing the winners this time as most of the entries were really amazing.

Without further ado, let me now announce those 5 lucky winners :)


@pardinus with this entry:

This is a great idea! My contribution: from a very green country (Sri Lanka), a very green fellow: a common green forest lizard (Calotes calotes). I've found him during a hike near Ella, a little town in the mountains, and almost missed it! Given their colour and the surroundings, they can go unnoticed pretty easily!

7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmkuG91zNgN6yvw3KmrXuaXJKcNQMvH6Y7eLDzFzLzem6YZC3rgV4g1KYt7xRh.jpg

@ritxi with this entry:

This shot was taken in Switzerland, close to the Lage Zug.

CQdwDW6BZfWWrWSszmzxyyBNYpKWTPNLNeZBCjJA2jgijTx4fbfFDdyfvqUBRVp.jpg

@dswigle with this entry:

This probably won't have the most green, but the color is vibrant and full of new life. It was in the Spring and the new growth was lively and jumped out at me.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQHC3iAHvzB54fjtZUVu3rmzR2ZFnPUXfZdKro3yUoxwwVQD3c3Dmir85KH8KXF3kGxqArkPMjL.png

@sallybeth23 with this entry:

My Greenest shot will always be of my beloved Costa Rica. This shot was captured with my DJI drone.

2dk2RRM2dZ8gG2NWUBL8wUVbdrSwVWpp6CGkP99ZhsyZYd9Kjuws1NBoBWAsTVN7FxEZAvVrGjezGCxqZjZks5F35bLb4QiEJmrFECXDsLk27oKBW71HzEusUhAQ3YkdSCQtNay4xCcD2H2EZUxBfqhCotaoetuBKEWaWwmLjQ.png

@vcclothing with this entry:

A giraffe hiding behind the trees at Chobe national Park in Botswana Africa. It was very green out there.

3RTd4iuWD6NUYoFYtCPrfUchER6ihYi34N6pxK6dEDrYSWADhEGzQmW2VfBzeWeP6J4vvpsbC6XzfhNjeExJcA6saruQWJQ2VkiiGFWvf2sh6bBWmXT1jiYAvHB8SPvriA8FR1Msbv2j96bGqaxMMBFe4NXP2nQAqZcx2gHFrtj8xN.jpg


Congratulation guys! I have already paid those SBI shares for you, you can check that in my wallet :)

The other entries will get some upvotes from me at least ;)

Thank you for your participation everyone and if you enjoyed my photo contest, stay tuned for more! ;)



pokus-maly.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming!

Sort:  

Congratulations to all the winners!! These were all amazing entries and would have been difficult for anyone to choose!

Thank you so much and just know that it was an honor being chosen!

!tip

Amazing entries indeed, including your astonishing close-up :) Thanks for joining my contest Denise! Have a great weekend.

You also! :))

Thanx, it was a pleasure to be part of this contest. I like the photo with giraffe from @vcclothing :-), good one!

Thank you 😊

Glad you enjoyed that! And well-deserved win ;)

Thank you! This was a really nice theme! Congrats to all the winners!

I thank you for your participation! The lizard close-up was astonishing :)

Thank you! The model really collaborated on this one ;)

Thank you for choosing my photo 😊 and congrats to all the other winners. Great competition @phortun!

You are welcome! Your African entry was stunning :)

🎁 Hi @phortun! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Very good Green photo , trees and land are our source


You just planted 0.09 tree(s)!


Thanks to @liltammy

We have planted already
6988.05 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 32204.37
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54657.34
ETH 2331.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14