Bird photo contest: winner announcement

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

I was really pleased by your great response to my latest photo contest that I posted on Wednesday. The theme of the photo contest was "birds" and although it certainly was not the easiest one, I received 12 amazing entries that you can check in the original post here.

Originally, I was going to pick only 3 winners but your submissions were so nice that I eventually decided to go for 5 winners :)

Let me now announce who those lucky winners are:

@borran with this entry:

Have a look at this little fellow! It's a baby owl called tawny owl or brown owl (Strix aluco). My father-in-laws friend is a bird ringer and we got an opportunity that we couldn't turn down. Baby owl bird ringing!

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPYV6eMPVGke3MHpoF3nYdmkEGBkZDu8NotwaR6nAebvkg9EENKCYH7EuiKHAJiVCxoqaAC156e.png

@betterthanhome with this entry:

I´ve a few nice bird photos but tis is one of my best. A Rainbow Lorikee sitting on our Terrace in Australia.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9Uawg1RSSxP95NBu6Vy9QKxmGvnnCui4E7QAFYZSaxnnogPTa13gHZcbSjAzgyBy91Cb9V1bmtcRzaS.jpg

@nikollettesunday with this entry:

I would like to introduce you the Eagle called Matyas. He was born somewhere in the Russian wilderness but he grew up in a ZOO Liberec. He is romantic eagle but unfortunately he fell in love with a bad eagle princess. He was taken to a Zoo in Prague where he found love of his life Matylda - on the first sight. They have many children and especially twins. Matyas is a good father and a great partner. He always shows his love and care. On the left side is Matylda. If I were an eagle I would marry him.

2dk2RRM2dZ8gG2NWUBL8wUVbdrSwVWpp6CGkP99ZhsyZYd8WsmBbX6DfsnBrdiZr2d9Q6RDHiTVeP3NU3WEycM6YGZST1MfpRAumWBc7f72pvcr992EgbYjRGVi5xvfVGP9oXkiYXnwkn1LvssFYZ9VcVpxcaj9unMXq1mFZ98.jpg

@valth with this entry:

This one is far from as exotic as the one you met, but this marsh tit (Poecile palustris) showed up at my bird feeding spot a few weeks back. I feel pretty happy about this shot considering the fact that I used a 18-55mm lens. He let me come very close to him.

W5LtFUPm6g7111bbdcuxu3bfUg5qaCq8seb5paCtrrT7zNRfChsApaGPa5LTi8gm6LfS1YyNiRQkAibdATkrkPYpVEXUHudcwPGEaXBBQ2vdLBbAjEPZgLHDCXPz6ttkLoaC1i744DNBxvRii3XxjkfxNWNPY.jpg

@tazi with this entry:

Do tohoto tématu musím přispět i já ;) Na fotce mí Pyrurové zelenolící, vlevo samička Connie (mutace opalínová) a vpravo sameček Olaf (mutace tyrkysová opalínová skořicová, zkráceně "pine").

7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivQdZuV4VgRpXRrRYmN7zncvh9Hsxk7yhA2gxMuq6Ry34oCFazgtE9zb6VC4.jpg


Congratulation to you guys! I have already paid those SBI shares for you, you can check that in my wallet :)

Thank you for your participation everyone and if you enjoyed my photo contest, stay tuned for more! ;)



pokus-maly.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming!

Sort:  

Congratulation for all winners really appreciate this beautiful pictures mind-blowing amazing looking all birds beautiful.

Thanks, their entries were great indeed :)

Thank you! It was a cool contest to enter, and there were some very nice birds in this contest.

Bird photography is very fun, but my problem with it is that I either need to be very lucky and get the birds to come close, or else I have to invest in better equipment to be able to snap the photo from further away. And the latter is not going to happen with the current crypto prices :P

Haha I understand you way too well my friend :)) We both love taking photos of wildlife but unfortunately for us, this must be one of the hardest photography disciplines ever as a vast majority of animals move too fast and don´t let you come close (for me, the only exceptions so far were the Costa Rican sloths - for obvious reasons :D - and the super chilled Mexican iguanas who just do not care about people).

But the birdie shot you submitted in the contest was really beautiful :) Well-deserved win.

Yeah, exactly. Most animals are not very keen on sitting still. And thanks for saying that!

Oooh děkuji pěkně. Pak to vyřídím i Matyášovi a Matyldě, že jejich láska zvítězila .)

To rozhodně :) Já děkuji za účast!

Díky pane ;)
Connie a Olaf posílají "píísk" ;)

Že děkuju :D

Thanks for the competition! :)

Thanks for participation, your entry was fabulous! :)

cool, thanks for choosing my photo Petr!

You are welcome! You submitted a stunning image , it was a well-deserved win :)

Their photos and stories are very unique and interesting.
And you create lots of winners that's an extraordinary thing.

Congratulations @phortun! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 7000

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You just planted 0.08 tree(s)!


Thanks to @liltammy

We have planted already 5938.18 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 29497.07
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62892.68
ETH 2581.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73