Show me you best bird photo and win SBI shares

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

As I already mentioned in my yesterday post, I am going to host another photo contest today.

We just relocated to our new nomadic base in a remote area of the Yucatan Peninsula, Mexico and even though we have only been here for a few days so far, we already noticed one thing - this place is a true heaven for fans of bird watching.

Pelicans, cormorants, seagulls, flamingos, frigatebirds, parrots, hummingbirds and many other bird species are often flying over and around our house and we love to watch them.

I always try to take photos of the birds too but it is very hard to get a decent bird shot. Well, unless you come across a super laid-back dude like this one that could not care less about me and my camera :D

IMG_20170805_150038.jpg

How about you, my Steemit fellows? Do you have any cool bird photos? Feel free to share them with us in the comment section below! You will have 3 days to submit your photos until Saturday when I will pick 3 winners who will receive 1 SBI share each from me :)

Rules are simple:

1) Only 1 entry per person
2) Only your own photos
3) Add a short description of the photo

I am looking forward to checking your submissions :) Have a great Wednesday everyone!



pokus-maly.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming!

Sort:  

Přispěji ti též. Na mé fotce je ptáček zcela obyčejný, avšak neobyčejně půvabný svými poskoky a zvědavostí. Ano, je to vrabec, rozšířený po celé Evropě. Tenhle si nás našel v Hohensteinu v Německu.

Vrabec na náměstí v Hohensteinu.JPG

On one spring walk, I fed a swan family. The dog got there. Swan Dad bravely stood between the dogs and the youngsters.
DSCN1547.JPG

Have a look at this little fellow! It's a baby owl called tawny owl or brown owl (Strix aluco). My father-in-laws friend is a bird ringer and we got an opportunity that we couldn't turn down.
Baby owl bird ringing! 😍

I´ve a few nice bird photos but tis is one of my best. A Rainbow Lorikee sitting on our Terrace in Australia.

PC171356.jpg

I would like to introduce you the Eagle called Matyas. He was born somewhere in the Russian wilderness but he grew up in a ZOO Liberec. He is romantic eagle but unfortunately he fell in love with a bad eagle princess. He was taken to a Zoo in Prague where he found love of his life Matylda - on the first sight. They have many children and especially twins. Matyas is a good father and a great partner. He always shows his love and care. On the left side is Matylda. If I were an eagle I would marry him.
aefd7fe2-807d-47f7-b150-e6cff3f3504b (1).JPG

Do tohoto tématu musím přispět i já ;)
Na fotce mí Pyrurové zelenolící, vlevo samička Connie (mutace opalínová) a vpravo sameček Olaf (mutace tyrkysová opalínová skořicová, zkráceně "pine").

_DSC9029.jpg

This one is far from as exotic as the one you met, but this marsh tit (Poecile palustris) showed up at my bird feeding spot a few weeks back.

DSC_0958 – Kopi (3).JPG

I feel pretty happy about this shot considering the fact that I used a 18-55mm lens. He let me come very close to him.

I love my parrot. They are very cute actually . I give them food 2 times in a day. I never had any bird experience. First time I am getting this experience it is really hard to clean daily cage lol so much work actually 😅

image

image

Here is an entry for you're competition:

I took this photo six years ago when we moved to Canada and I saw this bird for the first time. I'm not sure if we have these in Slovenia.

2012-10-07 15.27.05 (2).jpg

Nice project dear friend. Well, I actually have a nice photo of a crow. This photo I have taken when I went hiking on a high mountain in Switzerland. I hope you like my photo. I am happy to share this photo with you and other steemians. Thank you.
P1010334.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71