SOUTH PADRE ISLAND CRAB MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY – Volume 3

in #photography7 years ago

Another interesting crab from the island!


This little orange guy was one of a few of this species that I found while exploring with my @little-peppers. So many of these crabs have some serious claws, and a few made me bleed. When we found this one, it was getting towards sunset, but we still managed to get a few good shots in first. (Plenty had to be “thrown away” but a few “keeper” photos came out of our efforts.

There are certainly a lot of different species of crabs crawling around on South Padre Island. We did not even come close to checking them all out. There are a few more that I tried photographing though, so stay tuned.



As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-lil’-orange-crab

PREVIOUS POSTS

To check out my first South Padre Island Crab photo shoot CLICK HERE.


To check out my second South Padre Island Crab photo shoot CLICK HERE.



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

I don't like crabs but I have to admit those are great pictures.

Amazing @ papa-pepper. Your efforts get amazing results. A very precise shot so the crab looks so beautiful. But you still have to wapada from the sharp claw nail. Success for you @ papa-pepper :-)

Greats jobs and edition , regards @papa-pepper

Wonder how they would do in my Saltwater tank. They look really cool. I have a little crab in there now. He has been there for almost a year.

He is so cool, im sure his pinch packs a punch. Ouch!

They sure can pinch, but I thought everything was big in TX. Maybe it's a baby crab

I love all these guys. You can tell the last thing they would want to be thought of as is "cute" but then they really are! They're standing there with the big claws like the tough guys they are, and yet...they're still adorable.

Adorable little tough guys!

Great post & pictures!
Looks like a good time with nature and the little peppers. Thanks for sharing & Steem on :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61750.97
ETH 2886.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63