SOUTH PADRE ISLAND CRAB MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY – Volume 1

in #photography7 years ago

These fast little guys are about as hard to photograph as lizards!


While everyone was wondering where @papa-pepper was and why he hadn’t posted the Option Comments for the last round of the STEEM-Pocalypse Survival Game, he was off with some @little-peppers enjoying one last day at South Padre Island in Texas since we have to head back towards home in Arkansas tomorrow.

I love travelling and exploring anyway, but checking out the ocean is near the top of my favorite travel destinations. On South Padre Island, we found this interesting looking crab at the edge of the water. I thought, “This guy has some crazy yellow eyes and some beautiful claws, I wonder if I can get a few good shots of him.” Sure enough, I did get a few.

We did find a few other species of interesting crabs. I’ll be sorting through them and sharing any that I find to be worthwhile over the next bit. Days like this make me wish that I lived closer to the ocean, because it is always an adventure full of interesting creatures.


As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-yellow-eyed-crab



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

very cute crab

Is it, Mr. Crabs? :D
Great photography work, @papa-pepper!

Looks delicious!

amazing photographs. nice share mate. upvote.

Great Job @papa-pepper
Fantastic Camera Work
Those eyes look like buttons!! : )

Wow very beautiful, I love crab

Amazing your post is really good you are so great in making a post, i also have a post about kenirik interest may be interesting for you see and vote my post that if you want to help me and really hope your help which I really appreciate You give me your successful hold in steemit, please help you for me because your help me really means to me,thanks for you...

Amazing creature with sexy eye, i haven't seen a crap as beautiful as this. @papa-pepper brings me closer to water creatures through a proof-of-yellow-eyed-crab

wonderful i like your collection and salute your efforts amazing work.

Thank you. It paid off in the end and I did get some good shots.

haha, I was looking at the first photos of the crab and thought it was like 5 inch of a size big... then I saw the proof photo with the relation of you fingers. Tiny crabby

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67275.57
ETH 3480.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67