An Antidote to Winter ~ part 3

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Daffodils


*Taken from Pinterest. The collages below are my photographs taken by me.

I can not help but think about spring whenever I see daffodils. I am not sure if I am the only one that has a flood of memories that was all made during the many springtimes in my life when I see daffodils... mainly yellow daffodils. I would like to know if anyone else has this phenomenon?

I was going through my picture archive and happened to come across some pictures I have taken throughout the past eight years and picked out a few to make two collages that I wanted to share. Hopefully, you will find these pictures spring stimulating.

In the midsts of creating this post I felt that I needed a good quote or saying to accompany these images of daffodils and I happened to come across the perfect quote from William Wordsworth. I found a picture from Pinterest that fit perfectly and instead of just typing it into the post I felt I should include the image that I saw that I thought brilliantly expressed the very sentiment of what my post is trying to convey.

I hope you find this post comforting to know that spring is right around the corner! Also, please remember that:

Spring is nature's way of saying, "Let's party! ~ Robin Williams

Thank you for your continued support! Please feel free to comment, vote, resteem and or create your very own post on the subject matter or whatever you wish. If you create a post, feel free to link it when you leave a comment. I value every vo​te, comment and resteems that I get. 💜

Hopefully, ​you find my posts inspirational and continue to check back for future ones! Once again many thanks for your support! Each and every vote, resteem and lovely comments inspire me to continue posting here on steemit!

#springtime #flowers #daffodils #yellow #alirivka #ozhiya

Sort:  

I really like flowers ... a reliable photography can attract a lot of people when viewing this photo photo. Beautiful flowers become the inspiration of every photographer in taking his photo. Flowers can cool the hearts of friends. thank @ozhiya

indeed you are a lover of flowers, various collections of flowers you have collected, success for you, have long you do not support me, if there is time do not forget to post me

it seems if I think very rarely people who have phenomena like mu teman.anda is a friend who has a remarkable phenomenon, your post is very beautiful my friend really like it and I really appreciate every posting of your mu teman.saya already many also make a post about the flowers as well I mark a friend, if time do not forget visit d ya friend

Spring season identic with the flowers, i also flowers lover like you my brother @ozhiya, thanks for your sharing to us, i like it and have upvote and resteem your post to more and 1390 my follower,success always for you...

this very beautiful flower my friend .. and success always make you friend ya .. and please help me once my friend yes @ozhiya

A very successful flower buddy always make you @ozhiya

beautiful lilac @ozhiya, I really like, success is always for you

winter, hi friend of flowers that you post very beautiful at all.my lovers flowers @ozhiya
if you wish please visit my blog [email protected] need support. @ozhiya

Your flower photography is brilliant as always.
You're right about the daffodils, they look so delicate but at the same time so full of life..
Spring and flowers are indeed comforting..

The antidote session of yours is going on with beautiful pics

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72