A little trip to a sunny Turkey from a cold France

in #photography6 years ago

Hello steemitian friends !

It was a long time I didn't share any article here, because I'm just back from a very hard exam period. I went to Turkey to get away after this stressful months and that was definitely a very nice idea.
I don't know if some of you guys went to Turkey before but I can advice you to see some very beautiful places there.
Personally, I'm always going in Antalya, Istanbul, Izmir etc, because these are the places I have friends and family, but my next goal is to see other towns, as much as I can. Here are some photos of this little trip, hoping that you'll like those landscaes and colors.

IMG_20180129_152335.jpg
üç kapilar or "Hadrianus door", Antalya

IMG_20180129_154838.jpg
Kaleiçi, Antalya

IMG_20180129_154924_1.jpg
A beautiful street dog in Kaleiçi

IMG_20180129_154942.jpg
Naturally, I couldn't go away without hugging him

IMG_20180130_095213.jpg
A "so turkish" breakfast, that I'm always talking about to all my european friends, next to Kemer

IMG_20180130_124618.jpg
Sorry, I had to do it

IMG_20180130_125204.jpg
Trying to capture the moment, at Cennet koyu, Antalya

IMG_20180130_133428_2.jpg
Feeling happiness in my face?

IMG_20180130_133436.jpg
I told you in my presentation that I love trees, this is proof!

IMG_20180130_140038.jpg
An other magic place and my animated hair

IMG_20180130_143206.jpg
The moment when I said "okay, you can let me here and go where you want, I won't come"

IMG_20180130_145846.jpg
Where are loneliness lovers ?

IMG_20180130_134623.jpg
Just to let you see how the sea was blue...

I realized how the weather can influence my mood. Did you ever notice the same thing ? Sea and street animals are my best friends in Turkey, giving me a million answers concerning life each time I meet them. I would be grateful for that my whole life...

Sort:  

Turkey is great! Been there 9 times, always been a "go to" location to get out of cold Norway and get some sun:)

Norway is one of the place I want to see the more ! Hoping I can do it one day. Btw it's nice to hear that you visited Turkey so many times :)

Love it:)

Nice post! I will follow you from now on.

Güzel yerler biraz daha fotoğraf eklersen sevinirim için de sende olursan mükemmel olur :)

Tesekkürler :)

Pide, gözleme, uzun hava türküler...
Özledim seni türkiyem ! :-)

Yurt disinda misin sen de ?

Strasbourg comme toi ! :-)

Hi thank you for your post we wanna go there haha Turkey looks so beautiful !

Hey your welcome, thank you for your comment! If you need any advices, tell me :)

Turkey can be quite cold as well! Reporting from Ankara. We're having one of our hottest winters here though, it's been colder than -22C last year yet this year it's hotter and hotter and doesn't snow much, weird.

Hahaha, yes it can, I know. I had to precise "to Antalya from Strasbourg" :)

Congratulations @overmybrain! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Final results coming soon

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @overmybrain! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 500

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @overmybrain! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @overmybrain! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 1000

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues
Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25