The 7 day Black and White P H O T O Challenge - Day #7

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

This is my final entry to the now famous 7-day Black and White photography Steemit challenge.

If you love Black and White photos and just can't get enough, maybe you'll also like my first, second, third, fourth, fifth, and sixth entry posts.

- DAY 7 -

Unstable Steeple

Church.jpg

Photo taken with my Samsung Galaxy S4

On my weekend morning walk through the French countryside, in the region of Burgundy, I came across this small church looking as though it had been newly restored. As it often happens when contemplating an old edifice, my eyes were drawn towards looking at the upper part - and in this case, the steeple. Nothing special there you may think... just another classic church looking rather European-ly mundane.

Well, it wasn't the steeple that caught most of my attention, but the round cloud slowly creeping up towards it. The bright sunshine highlighting its contour provided the overall scenery with an extra spiritual atmosphere. For a minute or two, I thought the cloud would overpower the pointed structure and swallow it whole!
The contrast between the dark shadows, heavy stones of the church and the lightness and grace of this bright floating cloud were enough to spark my curiosity and need to capture this mystical moment.

Thank you all for following my Black and White photo entries this past week. I hope you enjoyed it.

HaPpY HoLiDaYs everyone!


To check out some of my previous posts, click on the links below:


MOSAIC creation

Guess what?

Ferocious SteemCat

Catching CRABS



“Learning is not a race for information, it is a walk of discovery” - Jane Healy

osmosis small2followme.png

Sort:  

Very cool Photo @osm0sis! This scene reminds me of a Syd Barret .. late 60's Pink Floyd vibe :)

Thanks Scotty. I was going more for the Hitchcock effect, but I'll take Pink Floyd :)

Love the photo, especially that radiant cloud. The B&W adds a special something to it.
It reminded me of Ingmar Bergman's B&W films

Syd Barrett, early Pink Floyd, Hitchcock, Bergman, and osm0sis.
You're in good company!

Oh wow. Tough to live up to that reputation, but im up for the challenge. Thanks @majes.tytyty

I just love photos with a little unexpected perspectives, nice angle:-)

Glad you like it @kerlund74. I've always been a big fan of crooked photos :)

Love this one Sylvia..it's ur finale right??
What a relief😄

Haha! Yes Imma.. I've tortured you enough ;)

Love your pics nyway mon amie...have a good rest while u can.

Well done, you inspired me to continue with my black and white (self) challence. Im am currently on day 6 and plan to go beyond the seven days. It is becomming away to blog my current visit to the East.

HA! I was joking about extending it the other day... to something like "The 50-day BnW photo challenge"! But I do get a bit bored just posting one photo. If it works for you then that's brilliant!
Hope China is treating you well :)

Yes, posting just one photo is also not my style. But, I like the fact that it forced me every day to do something in black and white.

thanks i like it :))))

Perfect BnW shot !

You are welcome my dear friend !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.79
ETH 3156.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56