🌟Colour Blast 🌟

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I took this photo in Hangzhou while walking through one of its parks. These Koi fish were actually much smaller than the ones I was used to seeing in the rest of China and many other Asian countries. They can get so big from people feeding them too much junk, that I often found myself a bit intimidated by them.

The Koi fish is a common symbol often found in Feng Shui and Chinese culture.
It is said to have a powerful and energetic life force as, much like the salmon, it has the ability to swim against currents and even travel upstream.

The koi is synonymous with happiness and harmony. The two yin and yang koi (as seen in the famous symbol) complete each other and create a perfect balance of the negative and positive energies - known as Chi Energy - which is the life-force of all things on this planet.

Fish.jpg

Photo taken with my Samsung Galaxy S4

Thank you @juliank for hosting these cool contests.

Here is a list of all the contests you can enter on a daily basis:
Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and portraitphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography

ColorCircle Page Break.png

To view some of my previous posts, click on the links below:


La magie de l'hiver - 1ere partie

Winter Wonderland 1 - English version

Walk with me LISBON - Part2

Winter Wonderland 2 - English version



“Learning is not a race for information, it is a walk of discovery” - Jane Healy

osm0sis sndbox.gif

Sort:  

Showing this to my husband now - he's crazy about koi and has three ponds full of them in our garden. Bit of a challenge in a drought so while I write this he's off to collect mountain water!
If you haven't already, you should check out @czechglobalhosts photo comps. There's some images coming out of it and it's a super cool vibe.

Mountain water? Sounds like you 2 are living in a very special place.
I am moving to the Reunion island in 2 weeks, that's your side of the globe :)
I hope I get to see and experience half as many beautiful things as you do.
Thanks for reminding me about @czechglobalhosts... I keep forgetting to enter their competitions. Will go check them out now.

You really are a world traveller, what an amazing adventure you're on! I haven't been to Reunion but have been to Mayotte which I loved, so beautiful and lots of great scuba diving. I'm hoping one day that I can get back to travelling a bit more so be warned, I may be coming to visit one day.

You are definitely welcome!
I hope I get the chance to visit Mayotte as well during school holidays.
Cheers @oceanelement!

Education and beauty mixed together in one tidy blockchain entry. Bravo!

Thank you. Test starts 15/01. Start studying.

Wow!!! real beautiful Koi fish photography. Totally gonna be awesome.
Followed/ Upvoted/ Resteemed

Thanks @kingsberry. Happy you like it :)

wow amazing colours... we don't need look for the colour , "in nature there are amazing colours beautiful...😊😊

Very true. Thanks for dropping by @yasirmoharkan

Such a fantastic various colors capture indeed. I don't need to any words. Absolutely brilliant work @osm0sis.

Thank you very much!

Nice picture. Those fish can get pretty big and relaxing to watch

Yes, they are very relaxing to watch... unless there are too many in one pond, then it's a bit scary!

Wow, amazing picture!

Thank you :)

I love koi and goldfish. I bet the parks were beautiful there. I found you whilst reading @lyndsaybowes and am now following :)

Thank you Donna. Glad you did :)
Love your art, following you too

Your photography is really very stunning and incredibly rapturous. I love your posts @osm0sis
I want to share my photography with you as you are nature enthusiast. I hope you will like it.
https://steemit.com/photography/@irshadhussain/really-stunning-and-amazing-views-of-the-mesmerizing-nature

Thank you very much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34