A Day in the D

detroit_20180726_154350.jpg

Hiya Guys

Welcome to My Day in the D

A Random Market Friday Post

The infamous People Mover

People Mover-ANIMATION.gif

Yeah the Old Guy was bumming around in the D. I have been scoping out some real estate, but the prices are off the charts yet its selling like crazy!

I like the reflections on this one.

20180326_154720_HDR.jpg

Here is a vintage video of the Old Guy FAILING horribly to show off the D.

While I was out and about I needed an oil change. I always try to go to D and M

20180726_112649.jpg

They do a good job even if the shelves are a bit saggy!

20180726_113448.jpg

Give a guy a camera and some spare time and this is what you get...

20180726_113443.jpg

20180726_114249.jpg

I am happy coz I got my sticker!

20180726_114310.jpg

I made an emergency stop at WalMart because we were out of:

20180721_110322.jpg

Every Single Day they sell out of the sliced bread, but always have 27 loaves of unsliced. Is there any possible logical explanation why this has been going on for literally years. Cannot a human manager think to themselves wow, I bet if we sliced more bread we would sell more and have happier customers!
20180721_110041.jpg

Here, this bud's for y'all lol.

P1170106.JPG


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

footer.png


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

If you don't know, Watch the video!!!

Sort:  

Oh, the people mover was a cool shot. I haven't been on that since Detroit went to the dogs. :)

You look like a baby in the video. Well, you still had that tell-tale grey in the beard, Were you born with that? I am convinced you were. Well,I just got home from my excursion out to the shore, sat down this very second and clicked on to you... and it started thundering and lightening and pouring, because I haven't had enough of that!

I like your wonderfully eclectic #MarketFriday, but, I really think you should have bought enough White Castles for all of us. That is what I was always taught! :)

Thanks for your joyful edition of "Paul's Life!"

Upped and Steemed

Tip!

Well I may not be a baby, I am not quite an old man lol. I might just have a year or two left in me lol.

Send some more rain over this way! Hey I am a sharer! I am always thinking of the other person lol. Oh I never stopped to think, they dont have Castles there, do they? Oh boy, well I guess Bojangles will have to do.

I'm not sure. I don't eat fast food.

Pfft! You never know what kind of magic you might find at a White Castles...

Only if Cinderella lives there!

I figured D was Detroit but I had the confirmation just reading Denise's commentary. The reflections in the photograph of the two Renaissance towers are very beautiful, it is my favorite. Thanks!

The people mover is famous not infamous hahaha

Well it was infamous before famous lol. Im talking back in the early 80's it was very controversial as way over budget, and not operational, basically and a running joke. That was WAY before your time LOL

http://articles.latimes.com/1985-12-08/news/mn-14803_1_detroit-people-mover

Ohhh! I see! At least these days it's a decent way to get around downtown without a car!

That's my second favorite type of bud you got there =)

Wild and crazy ride to the Big "D". Glad you got you sticker. :-)

Super gif and the best in the post is the expression of your face that says "shopping is it !!!" Do you want a cup of coffee? :)

Awesome photography my friend.. Great job

In totally unrelated news,

I bought my granddaughter a gold pan today... ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

Hey when she finds enough, you can then upgrade her to a Sluice Box and get even more earnings lol!!

BTW we found gold on vacation. Well it may not be real gold, but we had fun with it anyways. Its fool's gold I do believe.

20180706_183120.jpg

Cool!

Just remember, "all that's gold does not glitter..."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42