BEACH DOGS ON AN ISLAND II.📷

in #photography6 years ago

My encounter with beach dogs through my journey on the Hispaniola Island.

This is a continuation of my previews post where me and friends visited many beaches around the country.
The Dominican Republic one of the largest Island of the caribbean La Hipaniola or as the native Indians called it Quisqueya, witch means mother of all lands.

Bellow you will see a combination of three different beaches with some ( Feral ) Beach dogs and Owned dogs playing and living on the beaches.


El Valle Beach, DR Covered on my previews post

Macao beach: Probably one of the few beaches in Punta Cana that its still not owned by a Hotel Corporation YET!.

Still public and untouched by modern buildings, Macao is the preferred beach by the locals but since the locals all work in the Hotels near by, the beach was mostly empty.
On this visit I met these two dogs ( 3 pictures above ) they did not care that I was there taking pictures and just continue to play with each other, I believe that these dogs have an owner because of the collar on them but I did not see a soul or anyone near me, we stayed till dawn and they seemed to love playing around us and when we started to pack our things as it was getting dark, they simply walked away as we left.

Playa Grande, RD: This dog was alone and stayed tranquil the whole time we were there.

Caleton Beach, RD: This beach was crowded and this dog was enjoying food and love given to him by all beach goers, I confirmed with the locals that this dog had no owner and is a normal visitor at Caleton.

Dogs drinking fresh water from a small stream from river near by.

Preciosa Beach, DR: I love these pair, they did have an owner and were very friendly and playful.

It's amazing how sweet these dogs are even though most see them as violent or fighting dogs.

At a Gas station near the beach we found this Fatty :-) Dog feeds himself from the left overs of the food court at the gas station and workers there told us the dog never leaves the site.

Some extras

Preciosa Beach view

Friend's dog NALA with a scarf around neck in upstate New York.

My dog Princes.

She is scared of everything.

Me being Me :-)

This used coconut just looks cool.

Photography @ Preciosa beach by Augusto Pena
Rest of Photographs by me Cor meum
Mobil: Samsung S7 E
Camera: Sony A7II / Nikon D3200
Lens: Zeis 55mm / 50mm

I want to dedicate this second part of the story to @karencarrens since she loves animals and my previews post .

She inspired me to write more about it :-) Thank you!!!


Quote for every post

"Such short little lives our pets have to spend with us, and they spend most of it waiting for us to come home each day."

- John Grogan.

Check out my previews post:

When you see the Storm coming!.
Houses on the country side of Dominican Rep.
The Valley Beach - Playa El Valle.ENG/SPN
Creation of Beach of the Dead & Gri Gri Lagoon.PART 2
Beach photoshoot: Baoba beach, Dominican Republic.
Photographing My Island Queen.
Touching the clouds on an Island.

F o l l o w M e @necio

Sola @necio
IG: cormeum_photography


                                                                                                                    Get your Sola account -->HERE

Sort:  

@necio, fantastic photos again! Resteemed. :)

Thank you!!! Glad you liked them

Amazing photos as always! My country 🌴 Dominican Republic🌴 is so beautiful, thanks for sharing my friend.

Yes Dominican Republic is awesome!
Thank you.
I hope to see more of your tutorials.

You got a 1.75% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @necio! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1.25 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

Your post had been curated by the @buildawhale team and mentioned here:

https://steemit.com/curation/@buildawhale/buildawhale-curation-digest-05-18-18

Keep up the good work and original content, everyone appreciates it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66