myday #2 - One Of The Best Sunsets I Have Ever Seen

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hi and welcome to @myday

Light is a mesmerising thing. Its beauty brightens each day and disappears each night like a flower opening and closing for the first time.

Hearson Cove 002.jpg

The golden light of Hearsons Point

We look at it its wonder, expect its warmth and rely on the golden hour for the best shot.

Hearson Cove 006.jpg

Overlooking the mudflats of the North West Coast of Australia

So, when a photographer captures the setting sun's last rays, he or she holds its value in a colourful array of pixels that hopefully reflects what they have just witnessed.

Hearson Cove 007.jpg

A sun-soaked shoreline, creating a myriad of colour

It's this essence that drives photographers to see the world the way it should be seen - in its natural beauty.

Hearson Cove 004.jpg

The moment before the sun disappears over the ocean

Hopefully these photos I captured in the north of Western Australia reflect the beauty I witnessed.

LeighandGrace002.png

I'm from Sydney Australia and through @steemit I'm exploring what its like to explore @myday. Not in any particular order, or particular time frame but just parts of @myday through my eyes and sometimes the cameras lens.

If you are interested in reading about myself and my beautiful partner Grace then have a read of myday #0 where everything is explained.

Sort:  

Whoa! What camera are you using to capture such magnificent shots???
I acquired a 2nd hand Nikon back in 2015 and I occasionally take it out to use it after not travelling for a while. You are making me want to take more pictures again. haha.
But I think I will later post some of my other travels later.

@littlenewthings I use a variety of cameras but my main one is the Fujifilm X-T2, which is this one - http://amzn.to/2soPND3

Hopefully I get to see some of your travel images in the future!

Fine photos indeed @myday. What was the lens on your Fujifilm X-T2?

@lighteye the for the kind words. These images were captured using a Canon 1D MK III.

oh wow! Classy! Mine is just a good old fashion Nikon D90. A little heavy for a lady (like me) but I like the weight for its grip unlike Canon which feels a little flimsy.
I remember Fujifilm is very popular in Australia. I had some really old shots of Fujifilm with low dpi and still is sharper than my very first digital camera - Samsung.
Probably I will show you some of my very first photos taken in Australia when I first discovered digital camera. LOL.

I do remember the D90, I use to shoot with one as well. Even shot with a Samsung Digimax around the same sort of time!

Oh I still have a lot of functions I do not know how to use yet. :sweat_smile:

Minimal sunset on the verge of abstraction. Interesting work @myday. Upvoted, resteemed, followed & DPS.

Thanks @photo-trail! I'm glad you liked them. Thanks for the follow :)

Stunning pictures - thanks for sharing them with us @myday
Following you all the way from the UK!

Thank you @greenstar! We are a small world indeed. I have always wanted to visit the UK :)

This post deserves more votes! I hope my resteem will help.

Gorgeous pictures!! I will link you a fellow photographer on Steemit who has taken great pictures of sunset as well https://steemit.com/nature/@allprowi/serene-sunrises-stunning-sunsets

Is Hearsons' point near Sydney?

Hearsons Point is located in the north west of Australia.

Perfect colors @myday

Thanks :)

Resteem🙂

Thanks :)

@myday resteemed and added to my top list)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65304.87
ETH 3543.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49