Plum blossoms, this time in white! [7 Images]

in #photography7 years ago


Plum blossoms of course come in a variety of colours ranging from white to red and even yellow! In this post I'll be sharing some of the white plum blossoms that I photographed this past weekend.


While they lack the bright vivid colours of the pink and red flowers, the contrast between the bottom and the black bark of the tree branches is quite pleasing.

Got photobombed!

Thank you for taking time to view my post!

Please upvote, comment and resteem of you wish!

Hit Follow to see more of my work in your feed!

Sort:  

may i know what kind camera to take this shoot?

I was using the Sony a7R iii, with a Sigma 105mm Macro Lens. The image has been cropped quite a bit, but fortunately the image quality has held up nicely! This POST has the same photo with an uncropped shot of the same blossom upon which the fly has landed.

I've ever used a sigma camera. though now i wear nikon, but i always like sigma shots. Sony and sigma, a very expensive mix for me: D

The Sigma lens was quite reasonable, the Sony camera is a touch expensive though. Nikon has good gear and Sigma does make lenses for most mounts.

These make me so excited to go out and photograph the blossom here, whenever it opens that is!

Hopefully that will be soon! I'm looking forward to seeing what you shoot, the wedding and other shots I've seen so far have been fantastic!

soft color blend. good photo taking. produces images that are unusual @mweich

Thanks @nia.nuraini, I try to get something unique as I've seen so many pictures of plum and cherry blossoms here in Japan that are all the same! Thank you for your support!

good photos my friend. your photos tell anyone who sees.

Thanks, I try to do some educating with my macro shots of insects and spiders, do many people miss out on their beauty just because they think they are gross.

Yes, not everyone can capture the beauty of insects and spiders. Great photo, I like it.

Check out some of my earlier posts, it's now the start of spring but I've posted many things last year from spring through summer and autumn. Macro Headshots, might be an enjoyable place to start.

Can't wait to get new photos with the new camera!

Yes, of course, with pleasure.

Incredible flower photos! And the fly is wonderful! ;)

Thanks, cheeky thing landed on the flower between shots!

I'm glad to get to know the plum flower from you thanks @mweich

Thanks @gourdon, I'm glad you liked it!

a very interesting photo my friend ,,,
although there is no contrasting color, but it gives the softness of the photo. I feel so calm when I see this
thank you for sharing this beautiful photo my friend.

You're welcome @rezack! Thanks for the support!

Yes my friend,,, :)

Lucky you! We have about 2 months until a bossoms plum 8)

Yeah, but I'll bet your summer is bearable!

I think so 8)

Plum blossoms, very beautiful friends, beautiful fragrant flowers must fragrant @mweich

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.08
Server time: 03:12:28
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 96.95/100.00
Total Photos: 15
Total comments: 19
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63