Accidental macro!

in #photography6 years ago


There's a fly on my flower!

I was taking photos of the lovely plum blossoms on the weekend (more to come soon!) and while editing them, noticed that one frame had included a small fly. A quick crop and boom!

Super fly!

I'm really enjoying the resolution on the new camera, I can't wait until the little jumping spiders are out!

Here's the same plum blossoms without the fly without cropping.

Sort:  

So cool, the photo quality it's amazing!! ❤️

Thanks @catherinemds, I was pleasantly surprised too!

Damn, that's some new camera. Who needs to do macro? just shoot and ask later.

It's insane! I'm very much looking forward to finding some spiders and such very soon!

Lol, I still want to get a teleconverter :P

I'll tell my lady again. I need a camera 😎

Sounds like a solid plan!

beautiful plum flower, plagued with flies, two photography perfect friends, thanks for sharing @mweich

I'm sure the plum tree is getting some valued pollination via the fly, not plagued or afflicted, but welcomed; whether or not this tree is a for bearing kind I do not know.

You can almost see your reflection in the fly's wing ;)

You might be right! :D

very nice :D
haha I love flowers.... shoo fly shoo fly

Thank you for your support @jacinta.sevilla! It did shoo, just as fast as it photobombed my shot!

LOL HAHAH well, better a fly than a cockroach
its funny when I see one it always flies or walks close to me.

The wings of the fly has rainbow colors. I love how cameras capture that effect of light. :)
youre welcome :)

Much better than a cockroach! I know they are important creatures, recycling dead matter but I will not tolerate them in the house! Outside, I just leave them alone and hope they do the same for me.

Awesome post, nice photos!

Rarely see flies in plum flower, beautiful picture and this time I saw the picture of flies with flowers and very difficult we get the picture, successful greetings @mweich

They are there but most photographers prefer to just have the flower! :P

Wow macro photography is amazing @mweich, i like it 😊

It's my favorite genre of photography!

Yes, hopefully always successful in this part of photography for you @mweich😊

Nothing is impossible, the word itself says "I'm possible!"

Grate post! thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50