Photo Series #66: Itaimbezinho Canyon | Brazil | Would you step there?

in #photography6 years ago

Goooood night readers! Friday night, YES. Passing by to share a bit of insanity.


Some places are just so inspiring that you gotta take a closer look. How if you could go to the very tip? One slip and caput.

This place is called Itaimbezinho and is among the most amazing places in my state, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil.

I'll leave you with the photograph for now, the story will have to come another day. Stay tuned, it'll be worth it.

Hope you enjoy and happy friday, crazy readers.

Itaimbezinho Canyon in Cambará do Sul, Brazil


itaimbezinho cambará
Click image to enlarge!

Would you go there?

I hope you've enjoyed this photo series. If you liked it, consider giving your upvote for a hot coffee.

~Love ya all,


Disclaimer:  The author of this post is a convict broken backpacker, who has travelled more than 10.000 km hitchhiking. Following him may cause severe problems of wanderlust and inquietud. You've been warned.


I'm Arthur. I blog about Adventure Stories, Brazil, Travel, Camping & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tuned for more craziness and tips.

You may also want to read:

Travel Story: 10 Hours Boat Trip to Chiloé - Chile

Photo Series #65: Feeling Like An Old Nail

[Blog #11] Cycling Day | Know About My City | Beautiful Gray Day

Live Outdoors: 3 ESSENTIALS FOR A HAPPY BICYCLE TOUR

Mount Fitz Roy | Photography | Argentina

A proud member of:

Sort:  

Wow that looks so vast and green!!
Did you make echo's?? :-)
Yeow long way up and down!!
Cool looking place @mrprofessor!

But of course we screamed down there hahahaha, the sound just keeps on going and going and going, it's so cool.
I'll write a more detailed post on that trip, it was super.

Thanks a lot for the comment @shasta

I'm so scared of heights but I have conquered that during my few climbs. But I can't step on the edge of that. Sooo high! :D

Heeey @wanderlass, thanks for sharing your fears hahaha

Heights are just a matter of fighting them and controlling our emotions actually, but still, it always shakes our guts hahahahaha
I have another upcoming post featuring heights, even more crazy than steping on the edge.
Look what I found shortly after leaving that very tip.
signal.jpg

That's a crazy sign! Too late you just saw it after. But maybe it's better that way, otherwise, people will just be scared.

Wow thats BEAUTIFUL. Look at all the greenery lining the canyon!!!

Heyho Kylie, thanks a bunch for passing by.
Isn't it crazy? And it's so so rare to see the botton, generally it's covered on a dense fog. Guess we were lucky!
There's a trail where one can walk through the river down there, I should do that one day.

Is it close by to yours

A couple hours driving. That place is high up the called high fields of the state, it's cold as f.

I want to be there so badly!!

Heey Gabriela, thanks for the comment.

Well, that's easy to arrange. Buy tickets to Brazil and I'll gladly go there with you. That place is just AMAZING. There are trails that go all over it, taking up to 5 days. Or one can do the guided trails on the botton, going through the river, takes a day.

Haha, sounds fantastic! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57809.89
ETH 3118.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37