[Blog #11] Cycling Day | Know About My City | Beautiful Gray Day

in #cycling6 years ago

Hooooooah Readers! How are you? Check out this new place at my city and this strange gray day.


THUMB
Click image to enlarge!

Oh boy! Can someone fix the weather issue? Weekend was cold, then it was hot again, and now cold...

Even though this weather changing craziness can be quite challenging, it's no excuse for not training. Today I opened the window early in the morning and it felt quite chilly, temperatures in the range of 20°C, the perfect range I'd say. Not freezing and not too hot either. For breakfast: eggs, toasts, yogurt and a little bit of black coffee to give that extra boost. Heeeeere we go!

Today I've decided to unlock some new city areas, you know? Just like in video games, where the more you play the more new areas become available. It's strange that I've lived here for most of my life, and yet there's always something new I didn't know. For this reason I usually tell people - You won't find happiness in life traveling the world, unless you can find it on your own, with what you have.

I had heard of this new place called Parque Una, it's a new planned and modern style neighborhood that's being built and many friends have been telling me it's a great place to spend some time. A new neighborhood? Being built just below my nose and I haven't checked? Really? So I've gone there to take a look.



Click image to enlarge!

Click image to enlarge!

Click image to enlarge!

Here's how it'll look like when finished. Source: parqueuna.com.br

It's still under construction and will possibly take some time to complete, but it's already looking cool, I can't deny. However, it caused in me a mix of sensations. It's awesome and beautiful seeing something like that being constructed in my city, where generaly nothing happens in that magnitude, it will for sure provide a modern ambient for convivence and all. But at the same time it's really sad knowing that just nearby there's a really poor neighborhood living in such terrible conditions of basic needs.

I understand that Parque Una is a private enterprise, thus it aims for profit. But what could be done for the nearby communities? What is the city doing for them? It's just like everything in Brazil, some with a lot and some with so little.

Apart from this questions I'd love to go back there and obtain more information about the complex. Being an engineer myself I'm super curious to know what solutions are they exploring for a more sustainable way of life, afterall they claim to be building something modern, right? I'd love to see their solutions for fresh water managment and electricity.

After the small visit I headed to the beach to conclude my training, gray day, low to non-existent winds. Just perfect. I've also stoped to take a photograph of this awesome unnoticed street art. I should do a series just showcasing all the street arts, as there are so many. This guys deserve recognition for this amazing work.



Click image to enlarge!

Here is the classic beach photo that I'll collect all year long, isn't it cool seeing how the beach changes. Look my first training blogs, it's so blue and nice. And now the colors are changing for a more "coldness" vibe.



Click image to enlarge!

Sorry for the lack of quality on the photos,I've taken them with my crap Motorola phono, which only works if there's a looot of sun over it.


THE JUICY INFO FOR BIKE GEEKS


Would you like to see more of the street arts? Drop a comment down below, I'd love to know.

If you liked this post, please, consider leaving your upvote for a hot coffee.

~Love ya all,


Disclaimer:  The author of this post is a convict broken backpacker, who has travelled more than 10.000 km hitchhiking. Following him may cause severe problems of wanderlust and inquietud. You've been warned.


I'm Arthur. I blog about Adventure Stories, Brazil, Travel, Camping & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tuned for more craziness and tips.

You may also want to read:

Live Outdoors: 3 ESSENTIALS FOR A HAPPY BICYCLE TOUR

Mount Fitz Roy | Photography | Argentina

Monday Morning Quote: "Travel not to find yourself but to discover who you've been all along."

Tsunami Warning Signs - Chile | Small Travel Story | The Day My Pants 'Got Heavy'

Mighty Steem Explorer Game! Discover the Location & Win the SBD

A proud member of:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36