Magic Moments - Fingal Sunrise

in #photography7 years ago

This is the first post in a new series of mine, where I show you photos of very special moments. In terms of landscape photography those moments often equate to moments of magic light. And I just love when the sky begins to glow.

I'm always chasing the light, but those moments where all falls into place are rare. The photo I'm showing you today is of such a rare moment.

Last year I was travelling around the world for six months, starting in South America and then heading over to Australia and later New Zealand and Asia. I was out taking photos every day. But especially in South America I often wasn't lucky with the light. Only when I was travelling along Australia's east coast I finally began to get those colorful skies I was after.

This photo here was taken at Fingal Head. It's a place I had wanted to visit for nearly eight years and as I finally stood there on those black rocks with the waves rushing in it was a great feeling. And the light that morning was the icing on the cake. I couldn't have hoped for a better sunrise in such a unique location.

Fingal Sunrise

I hope you like this photo and the start of the new series. I have linked the exact photo location on Steemitworldmap. Just search for Fingal Head in New South Wales.

And don’t forget checkout the articles in my seven series too:


instagram    google-plus    facebook    flickr    500px    youtube



!steemitworldmap -28.199274 lat 153.570962 long Fingal Head D3SCR
Sort:  

Incredible photography, wow! Sorry that it didnt work out with the contest yet, had a lot of stuff going on. You can take the link of the Steemit Worldmap in the comment and replace it with the last line of your article so people can click it. Keep it up :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mibreit-photo to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 19:23:00
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 21.45/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=mibreit-photo
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=magic-moments-fingal-sunrise


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Photo looks so unreal like someone used chromakey and worked on it in Hollywood studio for some days))

Beautiful work!

I just use Photoshop ;-) But most of the work was done by mother nature g

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54