The Biltmore Estate-Fountains, Statuary and other touches

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

I was inspired by @leta-blake to post about The Biltmore Estate in Asheville, North Carolina.  

My wife and I traveled down to Asheville in 2010.  So I took a ton of photographs.  So I've gone through Lightroom and found ones that I really liked.

I had so many photographs I decided to break up the posts.  The first post was about the main building itself.  The second post was about the wonderful flowers on the grounds

You can learn more about the estate here.

This is post is about the other wonderful touches on the grounds.

The fountains and statuary is just nothing short of amazing.

The details in the flower garden is great.

More wonderful statutes. 

Other photography posts of mine:

Whale Sharks at the Georgia Aquarium

The Beauty of Beluga Whales


Sort:  

Keep up the great work @mctiller
Upvoted

Keep up the great work @mctiller
Upvoted

If you could custom blend a perfume or cologne, what would it include?

To see what is right, and not to do it, is want of courage or of principle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13