Whale Sharks from the Georgia Aquarium

in #photography8 years ago

We traveled to the Georgia Aquarium soon after it opened.  It was breath taking to me that they are able to keep several in the tank.  When I was there they had two.  I think they have more now.  You can visit the aquarium's site here.

These shot ten years ago with an early Canon rebel. These were shot with a 50 mm 1.4 prime lens. 


Sort:  

good photos man 8]

Thanks!

really really good work ... you must be proud

Thank you for the compliment.

These things aren't one justice by just a picture. When you see them in person you can't believe how huge they are. You immediately have one of the "holy shit" moments.

I remember just how impressive they are.

Very nice,Very Nice

Thank you.

Wow these photographs are just beautiful to the point that words really do not do them justice. Makes we wish I was ocean side right now. Thank you for sharing this amazing post!

Thank you! I always wish I was ocean side!

@mctiller, were you in the water with these sharks? Yikes.

I wish I was in the tank with them. This was shot ten years ago and the display was new, and they gave us a tour. After the tour they gave us a survery and asked for suggestions, I suggested that for a fee people should be able to scuba dive in the tank with them.

They now allow people to scuba dive in the tank with.

Someday I am going to use my Steemit money and dive with the whale sharks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51460.37
ETH 2243.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01