The Biltmore Estate-Flower Photography

in #photography8 years ago

My wife and I traveled down to Asheville, North Carolina in 2010 to visit the Biltmore Estate.

I posted photographs of the main building in this post.


But there was so much there. They have a wonderful flower garden. We were there when a lot of the flowers had not yet bloomed yet I still got some wonderful photographs. They had some amazing orchids there.

Click here to read more about the blooms on the grounds.

These were all shot with a 50mm macro 2.5f lens.








Other photography posts I think you may like:

Whale Sharks at the Georgia Aquarium

Cape Hatteras Lighthouse

Sort:  

@mctiller: Thank you for beautiful photo.
I like beautiful flower photo :D

The Buddha taught that if you look real close at flower you will see the clouds, the rain, and the sunshine in the flower. :) I enjoyed these flowers.

To be fond of learning is near to wisdom; to practice with vigor is near to benevolence; and to be conscious of shame is near to fortitude. He who knows these three things

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12