Roses-Macro Photography

in #photography8 years ago

I'm getting ready for my first photography show.

I found some macros of roses I shot in years past. These were shot with a 50mm f2.5 macro lens.

This one will be in my show. I like this one a lot.



I played with the curves to make the background go completely black.


Other photography posts of mine:

The Biltmore Estate-Flowers

Tulip Flower Photography

Sort:  

It's looks like the skin of something unearthly.

This is amazing. I didn't see a picture like that at steemit. You should see this post and take part in competition part https://steemit.com/steemitphotochallenge/@jamtaylor/steemit-photo-challenge-4-theme-announcement

I saw that. But they really want new shots just that challenge. These were shot several years ago.

In fact it doesn't realy matter. Choose one or three of your best and post. Your art is very cool! Just try.

Thanks for the encouragement! I think I will.

WOW, looks like soft silk to me

what show?

A local show here in Richmond, VA. It's my first for photography, so if it goes well, I'll do another. I'm also selling signed copies of my books. Kinda jack of all trades in the creative world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86