Moon photography contest by @xpilar. My entry a photo manipulation(turning daytime image into a night time image).

in #photography7 years ago

I don't have a very high quality camera that can take astonishing photo of the moon. I wish my eye was a camera, I would just click and click all the time.
My entry is a photo manipulation. The first time when i installed adobe photoshop in my pc, the first thing i did with photoshop was this manipulation. Of course i was new and didn't understand a lot of things. I took the help of youtube and followed a tutorial to turn a daytime image into a night time image which includes a moon.

hd-quality-wallpapers-for-desktop-3 moon light.jpg

That moon in the photo is not real, it is created with photoshop. just a round shape and some light, some shadow and cloud.
As you can see i forgot to manipulate the reflection. I was totally new so a lot of things slipped my mind.
Here is the original photo.

hd-quality-wallpapers-for-desktop-3.jpg
image taken from pixabay.com
I hope everyone likes it.
If you want to participate in the contest you can simply follow the account @xpilar or you can check out my blog, I have resteemed the contest post.

Sort:  
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

This post received a 3.64% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @masummim50! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

This post has received a 0.54 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @masummim50

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69