AUTUMN Welsh Forest Exploring (Trekking in magical VIBRANT landscapes)

DSC_0385.jpg

Hello Steemians,

As promised I come to you with another autumn blog upon my visit to Wales to break away from intensity of city life. I love those visits so much since I get to have a breather…
I decided to return since my head was spinning with chaos of work and deadlines, bare with me still, I’m working really hard so during small Christmas holidays break I will be able to show you some projects I’ve been working so relentlessly on.

DSC_0302-2.jpg

Apart from spending a good chunk of time in my magical bungalow hugging my precious kitty, I decided to take some nature retreats in the couple of days I was there, and today I am sharing that with you. This trekking route was one I haven’t explored yet (still after all those years spent exploring Welsh forests, I get to have some magical places I haven’t seen yet, how amazing). It was a crisp autumn morning, and the air was fresh with a gentle cold breeze rattling the trees from time to time.

DSC_0392-3.jpg

DSC_0311-2.jpg

DSC_0326.jpg

I knew that this was going to be an amazing route almost as soon as I began walking down the path, as I was met by the most beautiful autumn scenery and colors I’ve seen in a while. The needles of larch trees have gotten such a vibrant, almost luminescent shades of yellow and orange which brought so much contrast to cold green pine trees that were surrounding. It was like autumn fairytale coming to life. I was jumping in joy (literally), making all sorts of squeaky noises, the dork that I am, drunk from the fresh air and stunning views. Suddenly, I got a special spring in my step, my lungs felt light and my soul was alive…. It was like the magic of the place lifted my heavy worked up outer shell of my entity.

DSC_0325-2.jpg

DSC_0330-2.jpg

DSC_0406.jpg

I was admiring all small details surrounding the place, the pine cones hanging off the trees, the mushrooms scattered in random among the deep green, soft moss. I witnessed some stunning scenery that were just breath-taking, like another yellow tree almost luminous in the dark forest depths…. No sun necessary… these vibrant leaves were enough. I found myself immersed in this harmony of warm autumn scenery with the dark green forest views, sometimes overlapping, making a one stunning view, full of contrast and life.

DSC_0413.jpg

DSC_0417.jpg

Most of all I loved how silent it was, no deafening sounds of cars and sirens, just gentle singing of birds in the hills somewhere, a stream of water passing by, leaves rattling in the soft wind…. Almost like peaceful whispers, soothing to the mind and soul. I let all of my senses connect, I smelled the pine trees, I touched the dry grass and the soft moss, I listened to the gentle sounds and admired the grand view as well as little features that compose it. I fully immersed myself in the moment, and loved it dearly.

DSC_0432.jpg

DSC_0416.jpg

As hours of walking were adding up, I started seeing more open landscapes, emerging from the forest depths I found myself within while taking a de-tour from the path (some fence jumping was necessary). I was slowly becoming surrounded by vast fields with Welsh hills hazed in the distance. The sky began clearing up, shining a light that made the dried up grass seem almost golden, in theme of our autumn escape! The path and the surrounding was so uneven, with small hills and bumps everywhere, it felt like I was exploring another part of the world… dominated by my desert views.

DSC_0436-2.jpg

DSC_0442.jpg

DSC_0463.jpg

DSC_0467.jpg

Soon though, looping back where I started my journey the green trees returned, and so did the mushrooms and so did the sheep!

DSC_0448.jpg

DSC_0470-2.jpg

DSC_0473.jpg

Over all, the walk took about 3 hours, between my peaceful admiring and adrenaline filled fence jumping. I was tired, but wanted more Wanted more autumn golden views, wanted more clarity of mind…. The place already felt like home to me, and this is when I realized, that I must return. I must return to the busy, hectic city life- so that one day with the right money and the right opportunities I will be able to reside in a place hopefully next to the forest. Where my never-ending hunger for nature will be finally satisfied.

DSC_0365.jpg

So I got into the car, and drove to (of course) get myself some fresh hot coffee, a booster for the remainder of the busy day and me getting ready to return to the city.

I hope you enjoyed this blog, thank you for such an amazing response in my previous one. I LOVE reading your comments and thoughts so please let yourself known down below! I will appreciate it greatly!

For now I wish you well, and until next time!

Cheers,

Marta x

Sort:  

Fantastic Marta!! I love it!

Happy to see you back with another amazing post, Marta! Colors are beautiful and you have a great eye for details and composition.

Thank you so much! I'm so glad you like it!

Congratulations @martaesperanza! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Your photos are really amasing. Your tallent is beautiful. I would like to take photos like you, but I don't know to use effects all programs for it, do look better. :)

Thank you so much! It takes a lot of hard work and skill to be able to capute images to a high standard, editing is not essential but makes a nice addition to the image :) the best thing is to keep taking photos and learning how to improve ! x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64143.39
ETH 2638.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80