Finding Balance Or...

in #photography5 years ago

... Making My Own Balance.

Both, since balance, seems to inspire balance.

Stone_Balancing_07_s.jpg
This one I built myself. When something is missing, create it.

Right? But I was not the first one to populate our Black Sea coast with the balanced stones towers. I saw a few when I got there. Not many, but a few.

Here they are from afar, so far that you barely see the towers themselves. And those were about chest-level high.

Balanced_Stones_Beach_001_s_BW.jpg
Let's call this Stone Balance Beach.

And some of them were quite elaborate.

Stone_Balancing_10_s.jpg
Like this one, which had a window.

There were nude people behind that window and that's why I don't have a better angle of it. I will leave it to your imagination. You're better off that way, trust me. No, I don't mean anything. Even if I do.

But it was this previous piece, along with this one...

Stone_Balancing_06_s.jpg
I think I picked the perfect round base for my frame. It's not the bottom stone of the structure.

...that inspired my stone balancing urge.

And I built...

Stone_Balancing_13_s.jpg

...hold on, let's take another angle at this one...

Stone_Balancing_12_s.jpg

...and then one more...

Stone_Balancing_11_s.jpg

...where was I...ah, and I built and I balanced...

Stone_Balancing_05_s.jpg
This on did not last long. Waves are not the best of constants.

Stone_Balancing_03_s.jpg
But I managed to take another angle at this one, too.

Until I built no more. So I think the one I was able to start from rock already standing in shallow waters, that one was my favorite because of the reflections. And its elegant silhouette.

Stone_Balancing_09_s.jpg
There, a wider angle at it and its surroundings.

And you know why I did it? For various reasons that sound plausible, like because I wanted an image for stock photography (which is also something I do here in a project of mine...coming back to you soon), or because I wanted to give my wife a foreground for her oil painting...

(Not yet finished but she already has an account here made just a couple of weeks ago - right before our vacation and before share2steem crumbled like so many stones which have lost their balance... to maybe rise again someday, let's hope. So, if you want to find out more about her paintings...which will eventually come here as images, you can follow her. Her account, the one we still have the pass to after an earlier unsuccessful attempt..., is @silver.art and she will be happy to find your feedback.)

...Right, reasons for building. To practice my balancing skills? To leave a mark on the beach for people to enjoy? To show off here? All of those, but mostly...

Because I enjoyed it. Go and build a tower of stones and see if you don't enjoy it, too. And perhaps along the way, you will find some balance within that you did not know was there.

Best of summer to you!

Yours,

Manol

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Sort:  

Arranging these stones to have balance is really artistic and ingenuity of you to do

Just following a cool trend. Thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you manoldonchev! You've just received an upvote of 33% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

You really do come up with some awesome ideas and have a great eye. That looks like a really peaceful way to spend an afternoon.

I am not sure if I would have done it wee there no pictures to be taken afterwards.

Posted using Partiko Android

That first picture is pure ZEN! So peaceful.

Not as amooth as a mountain lake surface but looking close enough, I guess. Thanks for stopping by.

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Amazing shots! This is sth i would like to do at some point, i hope soon:)

Go for it :) You got amazing beaches and pebbles and other stones. I wanted to visit Greece again this summer but too many other trips planned and we will probably skip it...Still, there's place and time for hope ;)

Oh, i will for sure find a beach in a few days with a lot of peddles to work on it. When we were children we were throwing them at the sea to see them bounch. Now we are staking them,lol. I hope you can make it, the good weather will last until late September:)

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Everything looks wonderful @manoldonchev. I bet you were like a kid in a candy store. Creating to create. Looks like a great way to spend a day. Can't wait to see your wife's painting.

Well, she is working on a lot of piece simultaneously, so...we have to wait. She's after some crashing waves this time.

Thanks.

Posted using Partiko Android

Those who did them got skills. Such fun to see how they can come up with different shapes.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97