The Mountains Of Snowdonia National Park - North Wales

in #photography6 years ago
Snowdonia National Park in North Wales is one of my favourite places to visit. It is the home to one of Britains highest mountains, Mount Snowdon (Yr Wyddfa in Welsh) which stands at 1085 metres (3650 feet).

My wife and I recently spent a couple of days in this beautiful part of the world and took a number of photographs on a car journey through the mountains which I thought I'd share with you all.


The Snowdon Range with a dusting of snow.
Mount Snowden is shrouded in cloud to the centre right of the picture.


The two pictures above are of the river Rhythallt as it flows down the Llanberis Pass from Snowdon

The next seven pictures are general views of Snowdonia National Park.

The pictures below are of the waterfall in the village of Betws-y-Coed where we stayed for the night.

Although it was the beginning of February and freezing cold, Wales can still produce a landscape of wonder and beauty.

Images

All Images By The Author


I hope you have enjoyed this post and would consider following me.

Here are a selection of my recent posts:-

A brand new aquarium for our goldfish

Weird and funny excuses for not filling out tax returns

My @treetuesday entry

Chronic Fatigue Syndrome - when simply taking a shower is a major task




Mindfulness E-Book - 0.100 SBD

I have collated a series of posts I did on Mindfulness into an ebook which can be downloaded here for the low, low price of 0.100 SBD

Until next time - take care of yourselves.

GardenBadge

Sort:  

Absolutely stunning photography. I love that area too. Wales has quite breathtaking scenery. I used to visit as soon child with my parents.

Thanks for the comment. My son lived in Bangor for a number of years so we know the area quite well and go back occasionally to have a short break.

Beautiful photos, I'm so happy that you shared your post on Dr. TLK contest post. Good luck and keep submitting quality content. 😉

Thank you for your comment. I will indeed try to keep up the quality but no guarantees :-)

You just planted 0.80 tree(s)!


Thanks to @theleapingkoala

We have planted already 5558.55 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20599.82
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Really beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55938.98
ETH 2932.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21