Hidden Beauty Of Belgrade | Minimalist Photography Adventure

in #photography6 years ago (edited)



As many of you may have seen already, I was trying my hand at street photography while recently in Belgrade. Finding those special moments in the people around me and trying to capture them to tell a story. The whole experience was amazing and has been a really interesting evolution in my photography journey. I now notice those moments more.. which I think is really special.. and plan to continue to learn and grow in it.

But, my normal style of photography is a bit different, consisting of nature and what I call Unseen or Hidden Beauty. Those small and what seem to be insignificant details around us, the things we normally pass by without a second thought.. I search them out.

I find it to be a beautiful adventure each time.. paying attention to the small things, finding the beauty in the simplest of places.. it seems to put life in perspective a bit. I think when we can recognize the unique and stunning beauty that surrounds us.. we appreciate everything just a little bit more.

So while in Belgrade, even though I was pushing myself to do street photography.. I couldn’t escape my habits and found myself snapping many shots of that random unseen beauty when I came across it.. even in the most unlikely of places.

Here are some of my favorites, hope you enjoy!



1C4FF781-97AE-4E7A-8162-5DDD222EF64E.jpeg



7491DE8C-7A31-429B-8034-BC17D501DF66.jpeg



726C463B-EC11-4053-9D5A-1105BCCA5B8F.jpeg



10EAD9E7-440A-45C2-828B-1D7A97D012A3.jpeg



3A4FF35B-4DC3-4DE9-9897-ABDBBE4E25C0.jpeg



D2D8CAAF-5F55-4C5D-8E85-2E27A44A44C3.jpeg



208F94D1-AFE0-49DC-B2D8-68FD5EE3936F.jpeg



C3CABACB-E878-4B7C-999B-5A44D745D89B.jpeg



ED839DE8-6B32-403E-877E-D929239946E5.jpeg



0A270BF2-B79B-4881-86E3-00CA1CC03370.jpeg



40A9DD1E-96FE-4E76-86B4-DADB4DDB9031.jpeg



A4F83B4F-EE04-43E6-A344-E946DE8C1288.jpeg



03D3BF05-E22A-48FA-BAB4-82A1AB1E079D.jpeg



AF478996-0925-4ACA-BD11-86B97643EFBD.jpeg

And then there is this shot...

0C20AE6F-DBD9-411C-8BF4-ED81915576E6.jpeg

Why is it significant? Well, I feel it’s a combination of the two styles.. you see, I was actually taking a picture of the flowers and was totally focused on them. Then I happened to spot the couple and found myself wanting to combine the two.

The beautiful moment between the lovers and the stunning beauty found in the simplest of flowers... they help each other tell their story in a whole new way. I found that quite poetic and it was a moment where my previous photography style and my experimental new one came together in perfect harmony. ☺️



04D05D3C-6595-46BB-96BD-7AE3EE1D81C9.jpeg

Awe, Belgrade... I miss you already...



Much Love,

Justine

All photos are my own and taken with my Fuji X-t2

Sort:  

You have a great eye for photography.

Hey thank you, that’s quite the compliment coming from you! I really enjoy it. Hope you are well.. I miss you friend!! ❤️

This post is truly beautiful! The photos transmit the importance of the details very well. It was hard to pick a favorite (I loved all of them), but I have to say that this one was particularly interesting for me.

Thank you for sharing, Justine. Being your travel partner must be really awesome! <3

Awe thank you Zoe!! I really appreciate that 😊 That is one of my favorites as well.. something about the cold stone with the pop of the copper.. I really enjoyed it. Thanks so much for the lovely comment ❤️

I agree, this one really stuck out to me. If you glance at it quickly, it reminds me of a fantasy movie set or something like that. Like it's not real but obviously is too.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Good coffee skills \n\nWhy choose Belgrad (maybe you explained earlier)?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah the coffee was very pretty haha. Well, I was close being in Poland for SF and there is a group of fellow curie curators that live in Belgrade so I decided to explore and visit them.

That first coffee cup pattern is amazing. Mesmerizing... Unreal even. Bet it was tasty too. I wonder how they did that. With a machine?

I like the other pictures too :)

It was so intricate! I have no idea how he did it but I’m pretty sure he did it by hand. After I ordered it took awhile to come out.. when he brought it he said I saw you had a camera so I wanted to make it extra pretty for you. lol.. so sweet. And yes it was delicious.. I did feel bad drinking it though.. it was too pretty!

Thank you 😊

for few days now i was thinking to check your blog to see what is going on and i did not, and now i am kinda angry on myself when i seen that you were in Belgrade. opportunity missed.
you were lucky with weather, yesterday it was snowing :)
great photos, as always.

Oh darn! I know they he said they spoke about our small meet up in the teamserbia channel but I should have reached out! 😕 Next time I will make sure I contact you directly!! I’m sure I’ll be back soon 😉 i caught the snow on my last day.. it was lovely haha. Thanks so much!

i was a bit off the network so i missed it all
glad you liked it and also that you want to come back :D

Hi @llfarms!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.601 which ranks you at #498 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 496).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 229 contributions, your post is ranked at #21.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Great Photos! Nice perspective. I like the old stone stairway through the archway the best. It seems kind of esoteric.

I like your photos a lot. Simple yet so beautiful. Definitely upvote :)

Thank you!

Very beautiful photos, @llfarms :) I love these day to day views~ And taken with such keen eye for composition <3 Gorgeous shots!

Thank you my friend ❤️ That means a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.40
ETH 3085.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31